We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8 933)
Filter reviews
8 933 results
Traveller rating
5 147
2 476
780
302
228
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5 147
2 476
780
302
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaport village harbor tower uss midway convention center huge hotel beautiful hotel adult pool within walking distance coronado island corner room gaslamp quarter self parking the gas lamp district business conference petco park fire pit floor
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 8 933 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Beautiful property, great location to downtown San Diego. Close to baseball park, Gaslamp district, Sea Port Village. Room was wonderful had an awesome view of the marina. Hotel staff make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive and during the entire stay. Staff always willing and available to give suggestions and directions to anywhere.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Staff everywhere was great.
Grand breakfast is awesome.
They give $10 a night credit that can be applied towards hotel dining.
Swimming pool was clean and refreshing.
Location superb. Right in the heart of downtown and can easily walk to Seaport Village, the Marina and also rent boats.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Muhammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

The hotel was much less than I expected for the price. There were renovations outside of my room, the sink was cracked and dirty, the shower was scolding hot and the AC barely worked. It was in a great location though.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank z0eyfina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

This is my 5th stay at this hotel. I love it here! The hotel is beautiful and well appointed, it's next door to a lovely shopping village and there are plenty of restaurant choices. The staff is top shelf!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kathrynbD4865NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

While the hotel is very nice they have quite the gimmick going. We were there for a convention and upon check-in they told us our room was not available, but we could get a room for an additional $25 a night. The rooms were booked in February and the entire convention had been booked a year before. The Hyatt did this to almost everyone from our group except for the people they flat out told had to stay off site.

Certainly not a way to get repeat conventions.

The hotel was very nice, they were very clean, and the staff was friendly when they weren't strong arming you at check-in. Service was hard to find in the lobby bar/restaurant. Brew 30 service was good as were the beer selections.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_SD, Guest Relations Manager at Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us, we truly apologize that our care and commitment was not properly showcased during your stay with us. We appreciate you constructive feedback and will share it with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews