We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 970)
Filter reviews
3 970 results
Traveller rating
1 029
1 096
864
571
410
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 029
1 096
864
571
410
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red marlin mission bay sea world regency club swim bar waterfront suite tower room pool area sea lions fire pit overlooking the marina belmont park family vacation nice property la jolla pools seaworld
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 3 970 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We enjoyed our stay. There were a few little issues that were managed effectively. There were paddle boards and other water toys in sufficient number and the process of renting easy. The room looked a little warn, but things were clean and well kept and the staff is really nice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Matilda at the front desk was excellent and accommodated all of our needs. She upgraded us to a better room, and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was special.
Our room in Tower Building was nicely decorated with beautiful view of Marina and pool. The suite in the other building looked outdated, so we were so happy that they upgraded us. Housekeeping staff as well as servers at Swim bar also were also great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Juno27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We always stay at the Hyatt however I do not recommend this one. Room smelled like mildew and musty. Window was missing a screen and window shade was broken. Pool was nice and they had fire pits and games to play out doors which was nice. Will not be staying there again could have paid less and been in a better room at another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank VickiG485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I love this property. Mission Beach and Pacific Beach areas are within (long) walking distance. Great pool area, and I love the coffee shop on property. My complaints are that my shampoo and conditioner ran out in our room on day two, and didn't get replenished until day 5. Some days we got new bottled waters, other days not. Some days we got new towels and wash clothes, some days not. Water bottles, dirty linens, and toiletries were consitantly left in same spot by us, but replenishments anything but consistent. Sink had no cold water, just hot and super hot water.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank kwreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Hotel was very nice. Service was great. However, my dissatifation was the control of the hot tub. Small children, including ones with diapers and swim tubes were allowed into the tub. The jumped and treid to swim around, driving out the adults. Very un-pleasant!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank philnc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews