We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$297
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/04
GardenInn.com
US$258
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/04
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$297
US$204
View deal
SAVE US$93
Hotels.comUS$258
Expedia.comUS$258
PricelineUS$266
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
331
143
66
45
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
331
143
66
45
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack in the box great stay nice hotel easy access enjoyed my stay business trip room was large parking garage front desk staff walmart freeway housekeeping sdsu closet sink downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Room was clean and spacious. Walls are thin. You can hear people walking above you. You can hear them blow their nose and the water hitting the floor in the shower. Also heard the people next to us very well too. Took an hour and half to get towels
In the morning. It also costs $12 a night to park which they don't tell you till check in.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank auntiem87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI Mission Valley Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Dear auntiem87,
We are sorry that we did not provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important for us, and we appreciate your feedback. Your comments will help us correct these issues. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Not ideal trip. I’ll never do it again. Staff didn’t empty trash by the elevator, terrible smell.
Miscommunication about checkout time. Elevator was broken and didn’t go to level 2. This hotel was priced higher that most in SD. I chose it due to the distance from my kids sports, I’ll go with a Marriott next time.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Southbaygal828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI Mission Valley Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear Southbaygal828,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Mission Valley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. We continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2021

Staff members get upset at you for asking questions as if you’re interrupting they’re break time while being in the clock! Rooms are filthy. Pay close attention to the walls, bed sheets and rug floors! They’re stained filthy and have multiple sticky parts alllll over ! Do not stay here !

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank chavarryamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI Mission Valley Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Dear chavarryamerica,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn that your stay fell short of your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology. The deficiencies you noted have been brought to the attention of Rooms Division to make sure to be corrected. Should you decide to stay with us again, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to service you again the next time you are in this area.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2021

We decided to leave a day early for a few days in San Diego, but didn’t want to go all the way to our hotel. We arrived after midnight and the staff got us checked in quickly with no issues.

We had breakfast the next morning and it was great. Excellent selection for a small menu. Everything was delicious and they followed protocols related to Covid.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI Mission Valley Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Dear Stephanie M,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate you sharing your experience and appreciate your kind words. I will make sure to share these comments with them. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

The AC was not working properly. The water had no pressure and rarely got warm our entire stay. Our door did not recognize our key because services were not conducted on it prior to our stay. Checks should be done to ensure customer stay is not interrupted.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank JennyAndNick2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI Mission Valley Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Dear JennyAndNick2021,

We are sorry that we did not provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important for us, and we appreciate your feedback. Your comments will help us correct these issues. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews