We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Horton Grand Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$414
US$388
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$1 332
US$337
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
US$420
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$736
US$544
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Urban Boutique Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3 985)
Filter reviews
3 985 results
Traveller rating
2 373
1 220
276
76
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 373
1 220
276
76
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa del mar buildingblue wavefishing piernavy shipspoint lomawalking pathjunior suitewater viewhotel restauranttennis courtsfull kitchenhot tubshort driveclose to the airportsea worldcoffee makerthe san diego area
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 3 985 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We enjoyed our stay, we stay on Shelter Island every spring, usually at Humphrey's. This year we came during spring break and Humphrey's was much more expensive, so we stayed at Best Western. The kind gentleman who checked us in upon our arrival never mentioned the parking charge, and I felt taken advantage of when I received our final bill.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank elizabethboeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Found the hotel to be a perfect place for a holiday. Spent 3 nights here. Enjoyed the view which overlooked towards the ocean side. Found the room to be large sized and spacious. Not overly noisey. Plenty of facilities provided by the premises. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Unable to comment about the restaurant as we did not use it. Some distance from the city but it was easily accessible by bus which we used since not having a car or even taxi. Well enjoyed and worth it. Plenty of choices available for accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Our family arrived late in the evening after traveling the day to come to an assigned room that stunk of human waste in the bathroom, and it was everywhere. Complained and had to have both their maintenance and housekeeping attend that night to try and resolve the issue. Ended up changing rooms the next day. So disgusting and unpleasant, when you should expect a clean room. Would suggest anyone staying there to immediately check the the cleanliness of their room and most importantly bathroom upon arrival.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank HenryJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer P, Manager at Best Western Plus Island Palms Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

I'm so very sorry that you and your family had to deal with such an unpleasant problem, especially after traveling all day and arriving to our hotel late in the evening. It's our commitment that each and every one of our guests enjoys a room that is clean, fresh and pleasant, and I sincerely apologize that your room clearly did not meet these standards. I hope our staff's efforts helped to make things more comfortable for you and your family for the rest of your stay. Your visit is in no way representative of our normal guest experience, and I hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to take outstanding care of your family in the future.

Sincerely,

Spencer Priest
Front Desk Supervisor
(619) 222-0561

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 30 years and are always impressed by the locatjon to the ocean and the proximity to many great dining possibilities. The views of the city are great, and the hotel has a range of rooms available which offer many chioces.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank don_petrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I stayed at this hotel with my grandchildren because it is the perfect hotel for a family. The food is very good and covers each persons taste. The heated pool was perfect for busy teens. We walked all over and the view from our room was lovely. The room size worked for us. The hotel staff was gracious and helpfpul.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Claudette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews