We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Horton Grand Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Urban Boutique Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$390
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$414
US$388
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$1 332
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
US$420
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$736
US$577
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1 570)
Filter reviews
1 570 results
Traveller rating
550
757
194
47
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
757
194
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrite aidgreat locationstar of indiacruise terminalmaritime museumfree breakfastwalking distancesmall balconyuss midwaytrain stationfree shuttlebay viewgaslamp quarterparking garagetwo blockslittle italyseaport village
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 570 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small but well-located hotel. It was nice to be within walking distance of Seaport Village, the waterfront park and Little Italy. The hotel is small and the parking spots are tight (park on the roof if you own a big car). The pool area is really small and since the building blocks the sun it gets chilly. Wish the pool was heated and the spa was hotter. The construction around the hotel is loud. Noise started at 7:00 a.m. on Saturday and we could easily hear it through the slider. Clean room, comfy beds. Loved having my morning coffee out on the balcony, would be nice if there were chairs.
The free breakfast is a nice touch but the food needs help. The eggs were cold, the potatoes had no flavor and it would have been nice to have the option of english muffins or bagels. Overall a nice hotel for being in the City.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlwickens, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us at BW PLUS Bayside Inn.
Thank you for sharing about how much you enjoyed our proximity to Seaport Village, the Waterfront Park & Little Italy.

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations in regards to parking and our complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope the growth of our neighbors was not too impactful on your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel met most of our needs, although I was unaware there would be so much construction noise from adjacent projects to the building. Appreciated breakfast and on-site parking. Did not appreciate the loudness of room doors closing, they should put a soft-close feature on the door. It was very loud when a group of kids were running back and forth between rooms repeatedly.

Room Tip: room 805 had a partial view of the water, not really a great view though
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoByTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlwickens, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us at BW PLUS Bayside Inn and we are glad you enjoyed our location!

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We hope the growth of the neighborhood was not too impactful on your stay and are happy to address any noisy neighboring rooms on behalf our guests while staying with us.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled from Pal Springs to San Diego as part of our road trip.
The hotel is nice midrange and comfortable. It has a pool.but it is small as is the patio area. However.most guests are probably not coming for the pool.
It's location is good.overall in terms of seeing San Diego but is surrounded by building work so is noisy day and night. The staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast is included and you can.park on site for a daily fee which is v handy.
We went to old San Diego whichnis lovely and well worth a visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lornab73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlwickens, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us at BW PLUS Bayside Inn. Thank you for sharing about how much you enjoyed your road trip to San Diego and our location. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful too! We hope the nearby development was not too impactful on your overall stay with us... and hope to welcome you back the next time you visit San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A well-located hotel. Close to the seafront promenade area, the Maritime Museum, near Little Italy...for European food enthusiasts and Italian wines....pretty close to a Mall, shops and the area with many restaurants...Clean rooms with good facilities. Staff at the reception, respectful and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank baciucarmaciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last weekend my Mother and I visited the beautiful San Diego, CA. I was looking for a hotel with airport transportation and in close proximity to the Bay, Little Italy, and various other parts of the city. Bayside Inn was only a few blocks from the Bay and Little Italy. The hotel also had a small convenience store that carried all of the necessities for a trip around town. The beds were comfortable. I didn't eat the breakfast buffet, but it was also included in the price of the room. We utilized Uber and never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a driver. We had a Bay view, but they also had rooms with a City view, or a Poolside view. Overall, my experience was great & I would recommend the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews