We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$240
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$486
US$456
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$388
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urban Boutique Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
US$656
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
197
61
10
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
61
10
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel circlehi expressfront deskgarage doors that openpower outletsfree breakfasthuge tvoutdoor fireplacehighly recommend this hotelthe breakfast areaparking feenewer hotelwalk in showerbathroom doormission valleynice sizepool area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express for four nights while attending a conference. Excellent location, great room, breakfast was very good. I really like the open space of lobby where breakfast was served. I also like the wide open feel of lobby next to pool when large doors were opened. Staff friendly and attentive. AC in room was very quiet. My new favorite San Diego hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Ask for 2 day stay $159, they put us for 1 day and was going to charge $200 for next day cause of Sat. Fridge and heater didnt work.They charged us 3 day resulting in overdraft fees GM didnt reimburse

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank emisdad08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

They cleaned the rooms on a regular basis and actually changed the towels and linens. Everything was fine. Only problem I had was that they’d claimed to have checked the drain for fallen jewelry and that they hadn’t found it, but when I followed up and looked myself, it was right there in the drain.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Thatguy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The only thing this place has going for it is its location that allows easy way in and out. Not worth the money. We just got back after staying there for 5 days.

If you care about what you put inside your body, do not count on getting the "free" breakfast there. It is gross and void of any nutrients. The scrambled eggs are clearly made out of powdered egg product. The boiled eggs from the fridge tasted like they were cooked at least a year ago. There is a pancake machine that makes horrible tasting pancakes that even my pancake loving kids said no to. Junk cereal.

Soundproofing is terrible. You might get lucky and never find that out, but it wasn't the case for us. Our next door neighbors woke us up multiple times in the night. It sounded like they bounced off the walls and ran back and forth from one end of the room to the other first in the middle of the night then again starting at 5:30 AM. Talk about the relaxing vacation when you are sleep deprived.

The mattresses on the beds are either old or poor quality. Whatever the case, they are very uncomfortable.

The pool looked nice, but we didn't have the time to get in.

Overall not very happy with the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VichonokK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the Holiday Inn was a pleasant experience. Reggie was at the front desk during our check out and made the process as fast and painless as possible. The amenities at the hotel were on par as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank xxxtentacionxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews