We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GUEST HOUSE”
other travellers have booked this property
Victorian Guest House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victorian Guest House
Main Front Victorian Property Located on Slope Above Downtown San Diego
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Victorian Guest House
Main Front Victorian Property
Located on Slope Above Downtown San Diego
Flowers Abound on this Historic Property
Main Building Nighttime Access Lights.
Common Area Porch of Main Building with Downtown Views.
Electronic Entry Lock Eliminates the need for keys.
Nighttime View.
Queen Size Sofa Bed with Memory Foam Mattress.
LED Smart TV with Streaming Capability and Free Netfix Access.
Highly Upgraded Kitchen with Granite Counters
Plenty of High End Towels.
Relax and Enjoy our Beautiful Weather.
Rear Common Area
Lighted Gazebo with Table and Chairs.
Firepit with Wood Included.
Great Memories of Your Time in San Diego.
Come Visit Our Property. We'll Leave the Light on For You.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anne l
NORTH BRUNSWICK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GUEST HOUSE”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Guest House was just like it was pictured Comfy & Cozy,
It is a 10 minute drive to the Gaslamp Quarters where there is dinning
& a Great Night Life, also Close to the Zoo and many other attractions.
We had a wonderful stay..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel M
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“A fabulous stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We found this rental through VRBO. This is a lovely little cottage - fully stocked with everything imaginable. We only needed to pick up some groceries. There is an Albertsons store about a 20 minute walk away but there is underground parking there if you prefer to drive. We always had a place to park in front of the rental. The unit was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Easy access to downtown, Old Town San Diego and Balboa Park. We easily walked to the Gaslamp district. John was in contact before, during and after our stay which was greatly appreciated. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcknightc...
cork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect rental everything we needed for a five day stay for two couples. Great location. John had everything set up perfectly would definitely recommend this rental. Location perfect. Would stay again. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahRene...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable & Close to Attractions.”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

John was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with! Property was quant, comfortable and very clean. It is super close to downtown and was a perfect location for everything we had planned. Parking could be a bit of an issue (we were in a really big truck), as it is street side but nothing major. Only other thing I missed was having a dishwasher. Would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully Lanscaped!
Liked least: No Dishwasher
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfie914
Yorktown Heights, New York
1 review
“Great cozy cottage close to downtown”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

John and staff were great in responding to any problems or questions. The cottage was clean and very well thought out for a comfortable stay. We have gained many wonderful memories of San Diego and California during our stay and we have john and staff to thank for it!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling that we were coming back to a home after a long day and night checking out San Diego
Liked least: The homeless situation in San Diego was a shock.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing