We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very comfortable end enchanting house”
other travellers have booked this property
Dine well just off the kitchen in the midst of beautiful foliage out the window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dine well just off the kitchen in the midst of beautiful foliage out the window
Be in the Luxury of the Ponds and Foliage while Looking Up at the Gazebo cozy living room and fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Dine well just off the kitchen in the midst of beautiful foliage out the window
Be in the Luxury of the Ponds and Foliage while Looking Up at the Gazebo
cozy living room and fireplace
The Dining Room Flows into the Kitchen. the Living room and and the Luscious Outdoor Areas
You own Private,Tropical Backyard with 6 Koi Ponds craeting a Fantasyland
Zen Lily Ponds
Kitchen filled with wine and warmth
Wine and Dine ,Read or Visit Under the Beauty of the Gazebo
Amazing windows.You can see Mountains and Palm Trees.It is between the Bedrooms
Second Bedroom, My brothers Favorite Room in the House. with a Very Comfortable Bed.and a little View of the Ocean
Another View of the Quaint. Second Bedroom  with reading area
Nice Bathroom. Clean, Bright and Large
Bright light,clean,magnifying mirror and hair dryer at your disposal
You Can See Fireworks every Night in the Summer  Outside the Bathroom Window
Fun, Comfortable Places to Hang Out Outside. Beautiful Privacy from Neighbors
just sitting near the ponds
Fully stocked Kitchen with Great Gas Stove Ready for Culinary Delights
Quiet.Spacious Bedroom A Very Comfortable Bed A ,Big Palm tree outside  the Window
Another VIew of this Bedroom with a very Spacious Closet
Plenty of Hot Water. Brush your Teeth while Looking at a bit of the Ocean
This is Your Front Door Welcome Home the Stairs go to the upstairs Bedrooms
Koi Fish Awaiting your Visit
Sit Downstairs around the Outside  Fireplace
More Outside Places to Dine, Shmooze and Relax
looking at your home from the koi ponds
The Serenity of the Koi Ponds and River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
m0reau
Fontainebleau, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very comfortable end enchanting house”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we spend 8 days of fabulous holidays . the house was perfect for a family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers.
it's a very comfortable house with all you need : TV, WIFI,... all you need to cook also.
The backyard is sunny and perfect if you want to have a rest : there is no noise !!
the house was very clean . iF we have to rent another time a house in San Diego, we will rent the same house !!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamiedell
Okeene, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our two adult sons had a wonderful time staying in Beverlee's house on our recent trip to San Diego. Beverlee is a wonderful hostess and welcomed us with food in the house and advice on restaurants, attactions and stores. The home was close to many attractions we wanted to see - San Diego Zoo, Coronado Island, Petco Park - and easy to get to. The home was very well maintained, clean and the garden was beautiful. This was one of the best homes we have ever stayed in. We loved it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrBirdieT
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Magic Treehouse”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I recently spent one week at the magic treehouse as my 6 year old name this rental. The house was very comfortable and immaculately clean. I travelled to San Diego with my two children while my husband worked locally and we were centrally located to all attractions. The owner, Beverlee, was amazing. She had the essentials stocked in the fridge for us once we got there which was a wonderful touch. I cooked most meals and the kitchen was fully stocked with appliances. We will definitely rent again when we return to San Diego. The house was a wonderful peaceful oasis.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the best vacations ever! The house was large, clean, very comfortable and well located. The zen garden was serene and relaxing after a busy day shopping or playing tourist. Sitting on the terrace for breakfast each morning with a magazine was heaven! Beverlee was a very gracious and accommodating hostess, and provided great recommendations for things to do in the city. I would highly recommend this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The zen garden and the beds were so comfortable
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing