We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, high ceilings, large apartment well placed...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining area living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
dining area
living area
living room
dinning area
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
living arae
master bathroom
kitchen
patio
1st pool
2nd pool
party room at club house
club house
office area
Mission beach next to the Belmont park 10 min drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TJPBC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice, high ceilings, large apartment well placed for getting anywhere in San Diego and the surrounding area”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Awesome location with everything you could want nearby, including public transit (Rio Vista tram line is about a five minute walk away so we didn't have to drive downtown at all). Temperatures got very hot in San Diego while we were there but air conditioning wasn't necessary - nice breeze with all the windows open keeps it cool. Would definitely stay there again if we make it back to San Diego.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for your nice feedback! Glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed San Diego trip! There is AC in the unit so I would make sure you have a pleasant temperature inside the condo.
Please comeback any time!
Many blessings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miniya298
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent location to see all there is to see in San Diego”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a week in San Diego for the kids' spring break and Lara's condo was perfect. The condo is clean and spacious. I was actually surprised as to how big the living area was. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need (pots, plates, cups, etc.) which made cooking meals an ease. There is a pool and gym on the property which we utilized as well. While in San Diego, we visited both zoos and 2 of the beaches. We also drove to Old Town and Gaslamp. From the condo, our longest drive was to the Safari Park Zoo which took about 35 minutes. We went to the aquarium and USS Midway. At the end of a long day sightseeing, it was a pleasure to be "home" in less than 20 minutes.
Lara is very responsive. We didn't have any problems/issue while at the condo so we didn't have to call her, but prior to arrival, she responded to all my questions in less than 24 hours. When I read the reviews prior to making the reservation, I thought to myself...this is too good to be true. But after reserving and dealing with Lara personally, it's not too good to be true. Lara really wants to make your stay in her condo as enjoyable as can be. I would recommend this rental to anyone looking to see the sites of San Diego or looking to relax for a few days. Thank you Lara for opening up your "home away from home" to us. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you sooo much for such a great review and warm feedback!!! I am super happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our condo!
Please visit us again in your future trips to San Diego where is almost sunny!
Many thanks :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luiza K
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing condo for family with kids”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for just over a week in February 2017. 2 adults and a 5 year old little guy. The condo is very comfortable, truly a home away from home! Great space with 2 bedrooms and two complete adjoining bathrooms. Full kitchen and laundry.
Living room and dinning room area is large and very well furnished. Large flat screen TV with Netflix. WiFi works very well. It is literally 10 minutes from everything! Shopping malls, supermarkets, restaurants etc. Lara is very welcoming and responds instantly to any question or request. She has beach toys, flip flops and other little things to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. San Diego is an amazing place to visit with kids, and if you are able to stay in a place like this... well its the icing on the cake!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for such a great review!!! So happy you had a pleasant vacation! Please visit us again in the future trips to San Diego!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenasylv...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“The location is great!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at this beatiful place ( all as advertised) for 3 nights in March 2017 and it was great. The decor and furnishings are new and beautiful and the place offers comfort, privacy and more. The location is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you much for your kind words! So happy you had a comfortable stay! Welcome back any time! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“great location, well accommodated stay”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The owner has thought of all the little things to make your stay enjoyable. The condo is clean, well equipped, and truly is 10-20 minutes from everything you want to do in or around San Diego. The accommodations are cozy, comfortable and convenient. Parking is across from the condo, which is confusing on arrival but no hassle at all. There is no elevator that we found to access the 2nd level, but as long as you are not lugging heavy items around that also is not an issue. Overall, a very quality stay at a value price in a favorable neighborhood. Our group of 4 enjoyed our time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you much for your feedback! Glad you had a comfortable stay!
Please visit us again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing