We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
31
44
51
62
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
44
51
62
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi tub microwave and refrigerator waffle maker room was clean mission beach would stay again zoo
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Was passing through San Diego on my way through to Hawaii and stayed here the night. Theres definitely a standard even when it comes to getting what you pay for... This unfortunately rang true on so many levels. I can only give it plus's for being cheap... but even cheap should be at a better standard than this. The place seriously seems like it has not been kept for the last 10-15 years. The staff seem friendly enough but are not very accomodating. I have had great service all across the US and this place falls well short on any place...
Its such a shame because its in a great location and San Diego is truly one of the most beautiful cities I've visited in the United States.
I wouldn't come and stay at this place again and next time will just spend the extra dollars for comfort and service. I wouldn't recommend to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Dont get any of the single rooms on the lower level. They are absolute trash
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LesJ130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Les, We sincerely apologize that you had such a poor experience with us. Please know that we are looking into this to ensure this doesn't happen again. We hope this won't dissuade you from staying with us anew.


Best regards,
Customer Care Team Travelodge Seaworld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We rented a room for the night and ended up with bug bites all over. Good thing my great grandson was in his own bed! The continental breakfast was almost non-existent so we ate elsewhere. Some homeless people came up to our door and tried to give us some bagels they got from a dumpster. Overall a bad stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Guadalupe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear guest, We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured we will investigate your comments. We take instances of cockroaches and bed bugs in our hotel very seriously, and we are currently working with our pest control partners to ensure that they are eradicated. Unfortunately, these pests can enter the cleanest of properties. Once again thank you for staying with us and for your review.

Best regards,
Customer Care Team Travelodge Seaworld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Carpet was filthy and there were roaches. When complaining I was offered 10% by Eric and he informed me to contact manager Vijay Patel. Upon contacting Mr Patel he offered 15%. We were traveling as a family with 3 children. We went able to get a good night sleep because the kids kept freaking out thinking the bugs were going to get on them. Checking into another hotel was not an option as it would of taken days to be refunded back into our accounts and we did not have time or more money to find and check into another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mwooda440766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear guest, We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that you had some housekeeping issues during your recent stay. Rest assured we will investigate your comments. We take instances of cockroaches and bed bugs in our hotel very seriously, and we are currently working with our pest control partners to ensure that they are eradicated. Unfortunately, these pests can enter the cleanest of properties. Once again thank you for staying with us and for your review.

Best regards,
Customer Care Team Travelodge Seaworld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Love this place! It’s got almost everything you need in walk-in distances! Very nice rooms! Great staff they have their! Nice comfortable beds and very clean rooms! It’s place to go to when you in San Diego!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank jinesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Guest, it was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again.


Best regards,
Customer Care Team Travelodge Seaworld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Refund expected. This is by far the worst hotel I've been in. I expected the staff to have some knowledge, but no they preferred to repeat to me no other rooms available. I'm certain human blood was on shower curtain along with pubic hair in shower!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 178shawnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

We are disappointed to hear that you had so many issues in your room during your stay. We will discuss your feedback with both our housekeeping and our maintenance teams to ensure that these issues are comprehensively dealt with, and are resolved for future guests. We would love to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future; thank you for your review.

Best regards,
Customer Care Team Travelodge Seaworld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews