We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience USS Midway Museum
from US$26,00
More Info
from US$46,00
More Info
from US$36,00
More Info
from US$119,00
More Info
Reviews (25 007)
Filter reviews
25 007 results
Traveller rating
19 625
4 806
504
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19 625
4 806
504
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flight deck aircraft carrier audio tour bridge tour engine room floating city hanger deck flight simulator military history self guided piece of history great museum midway museum top deck answer questions men and women four hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 25 007 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Excellent informative museum. Highly recommend the free self guided audio tour. There is a short film about the Battle of Midway that is well done. All ages will enjoy.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank cltb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

I was stationed in San Diego in the early 80s and had a buddy stationed on the Midway. Now that it's a museum I had to do the tour. Very informative and well worth the time. We spent over 5 hours here. It covers everything from how she got her name from the battle of Midway through her tour in the Gulf War. It has planes from all eras on board and you get to see the entire workings of the ship and all the compartments. There are people stationed throughout the ship to answer any and all questions you have and they do have all the answers! Well worth it!!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank beyondthepavement40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

Highly recommend for anyone visits the San Diego area. There is so much to be seen and learned from the carrier itself and the volunteers that work on the museum. I loved hearing stories from their time in service. It’s hard to fathom living on an aircraft carrier; walking the corridors of the ship is truly humbling. We easily spent 5-6 hours going through everything. Well worth the money to support the museum.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank jmooney1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2021 via mobile

We went on a Thursday, so there was no line at all. The veterans that (I assume) volunteer there are very helpful and knowledgeable. If we had more time, I would have loved to listen to their war stories. I’m sure they have plenty to tell. It was great opportunity to see the warship and the planes that it carried

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2021

So much history, and they have free audio self guided tours. The volunteers are nice and helpful. I could spend all day here learning all about the Midway

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank joyios
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews