We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful Bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Bathroom to Beautiful Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Bathroom to Beautiful Bedroom
Firepit outside bungalow Modern Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View from Bathroom to Beautiful Bedroom
Firepit outside bungalow
Modern Bathroom
Beautiful Outside Balinese Bed
View from Firepit area to bedroom
Viewing bathroom from bedroom
From bedroom to backyard
Jacuzzi
Outside
Balinese Bed
Bedroom view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j c
Rialto, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Blissful Bungalow”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This bungalow is a sweet option for travelers going to San Diego and hoping to spend their budget on the area's great food and entertainment options instead of blowing it on a place to sleep.
The owner is on site and a very gracious host. She is very knowledgable about the area. When you arrive, your suite will be clean and welcoming. You'll find snacks in the refrigerator and a list of the area's entertainment and dining.
The bungalow is in a great location, five minutes to great dining and no more than a twenty minute drive to all of San Diego's famous attractions. Public transit is an option but will require a few connections and therefore a considerable amount of time. Rent a car if you don't drive in for the days you plan to be out and about.
The only heads up I would give is that the bed and sofa are very "trendy" meaning low to the ground and not very comfortable if you have back issues. But a soak in the great hot tub will relax away any muscle aches. Also if you're planning a stay of considerable length, storage options for your clothes will be limited. There is not a lot of room to unpack.
My wife and I left San Diego thinking we have to come back soon because there was so much more to experience. When we go back, we will definitely try to book Catherine's Bungalow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckynev
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Most amazing stay- would love to go back!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed in! I have stayed in 5 star resorts and this private bungalow even tops some of those.
It is situated on a quiet road close to everything you would want to see- the zoo, the beach, downtown. Our host Catherine was extremely friendly and so kind! She bought us drinks and food in for when we arrived so we weren't stuck and greeted us with a hug- such a babe!
The place itself is gorgeous! The bungalow has everyone you need and he use of the outside space is just fantastic. It is your own private space while you are staying so you have the fire pit. Jacuzzi, outdoor Bali bed and BBQ for full use. We had bbqs when we stayed and enjoyed fizz by the jacuzzi and warmed ourselves up by the fire- it was just brilliant.
There's also Apple TV for chilling out at night and Catherine recommends some great places to eat out and use of lots of coupons. It's such a shame we only had a two night stay- we could have easily stayed for a whole week!
San Diego is such a great place and this bungalow just tops it off- wish I was back there now!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam3848
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owner goes above and beyond! Great place at a great price.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. On arrival, we were very surprised to see chips, cookies, muffins, milk, cereal, microwaveable pizza, bottled water, juice and more already stocked in the bungalow for our use. Catherine was extremely nice and accommodating and the amenities such as the fire pit, hot tub, wifi and even Apple TV worked perfectly. Blackout shutters in the bungalow and candles/lighters all over the place were appreciated as well. There isn't any AC in the bungalow, but with the great weather in San Diego... you don't really need it. We couldn't be happier with our stay. Thanks Catherine!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahcalh...
Vidalia, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Catherine's bungalow for a few days during our baby-moon to the San Diego area. Let me start out by saying WOW. Amazing location - 5-15 minutes from everything you'd want to do. Beautiful decor and the backyard is a site to behold. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and if we ever come back to the area, we'd stay here again. Highly recommend this bungalow!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Backyard and hot tub!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraAllen...
1 review
“Private, romantic, beautiful bungalow.”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The owner, Catherine, could not have been more accommodating. The bungalow is absolutely beautiful and updated. The setting was peaceful and relaxing and only a short drive to anywhere we wanted to go. Catherine was very helpful and knowledgable about restaurants and activities to do while in San Diego.The jacuzzi and firepit on the patio made us feel like we were staying in our own personal resort. We would definitely stay there again! Thanks Catherine!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;