We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Harbour Lights(San Diego)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
126
111
47
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
111
47
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalboa parkgaslamp districtcounter space in the bathroomquaint hotelwestern hotelshot breakfaststay there againclean roomsthe breakfast areawithin walking distancecomfortable bedconvention centergas lampconvenient locationper nightfresh fruitmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic place to stay. Free filling and tasty hot breakfast with an attendant. Although limited on-site parking, when we called that we would be checking in late, the staff saved a spot for us and even guided us to the spot, when we arrived! What a welcome surprise after a long and tiring drive from Northern California. Clean, quiet, informal atmosphere great for all types of guests, especially family. We recommend this highly! Economical and a great place to stay. Centrally located, walking distance to the gaslamp district, San Diego Zoo and the Aerospace Museum, and lots of food places around.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ktp1012018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y_Chen, General Manager at Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at our property. Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write an excellent review. Rest assured that we will continue to provide a satisfactory service to all our guests. We are looking forward to your next visit to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
8
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked on the same day through the BW call centre and the consultant assisted us to get the best price possible - very helpful.

We enjoyed our stay very much and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to others. Thank you BW Cabrillo Garden Inn - we walked out of a different hotel within minutes of checking in and into your welcoming facilities instead. You saved our stay in San Diego!

Very clean all over, very comfortable beds with super soft linens, and a well equipped ensuite. The complimentary breakfast had a surprisingly broad range of offerings (much, much more than we expected) and also included an almond milk alternative as well as fresh fruit. The location is perfectly placed between Balboa Park and the centre of the Gaslamp Quarter. Parking is additional but was very easy to manage and not exorbitantly priced given the area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y_Chen, General Manager at Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Our entire team would like to thank you for a wonderful feedback. We really appreciate it! We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the area..We hope to see you again in your next visit to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

After several big hotels, this stay was very "easy". Car parked outside the room and personal service at the front desk. The room and bathroom was a little small for family of 4, but clean and cosy. Short walking distance to the Gaslamp District.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank OleSvendsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y_Chen, General Manager at Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hi Mr. OleSvendsby,

Our entire team would like to thank you for staying at our property. It it good to know that you had a wwonderful stay. We apologized for not exceeding your expectations about the room size. We hope tpo see you again on your next visit to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The room was very nicely appointed and updated. The staff was wonderful, polite and helpful. The location turned out to be better than I expected and was central to activities as well as the conference center.

Room Tip: It was in the city so there was city noise but as far as room to room / hotel noise, extremely quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y_Chen, General Manager at Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Our entire team would like to thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. It is good to know you had a wonderful stay and received a very satisfactory service from our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

My husband and I stayed here in late Feb for two nights. We had never been to San Diego before but it was easy to find off I 5 and yet downtown. Easy 5 min drive to the zoo and the Midway Museum and aircraft carrier. Walked down a few blocks to the Gaslamp Quarter for dinner. The staff were great , good breakfast and nice rooftop patio. Would highly recommend fir couples

Room Tip: Choose a room back from the street
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kadecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y_Chen, General Manager at Best Western Cabrillo Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi Kadecd,

We would like to thank you for choosing our property. It felt good knowing that you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will be looking forward on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews