We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything was perfect.... Close to everything we...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashleybro...
Angola, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect.... Close to everything we wanted to do and we loved that the beach was right there!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time. Spent at least some part of everyday on the beach. Only about 15 min to the Zoo and Sea World. Took about 40 min to Legoland. We rented bikes for our 3 children and rode on the boardwalk. Nice neighborhood. We felt right at home. We could have stayed longer than a week. Can't say enough about the great memories made!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
Kathy,
Thanks for taking the time to write your great review!
Jim and I are so glad that you had such a good time at "The Jewel"!
As far as the small TV in the bedroom, we switched from Time Warner to AT & T at the beginning of the year. Our guest prior never used the small TV. We have discovered that AT & T never connected that TV to the cable. It is now resolved.
We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused.
We look forward to seeing you soon!
Jim and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alissa S
Glendale, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Labor Day Getaway With the Family”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed with our two boys (3 and 5). The property is perfect for young children because of the bedroom with a bunkbed and the location to the local activities. It is a 30 second walk to the beach and a 3 minute walk to mission bay. Additionally, it is close to many restaurants and the fun zone (with many activities for children). We parked our car in the garage and did not have to leave to drive anywhere during our entire stay.

The property is also great for people watching and enjoying the scenery with spectacular views of Pacific Beach and the beach's boardwalk. Pacific Beach is a wonderful beach that does not get too crowded.

Our boys were so sad when they had to leave their "beach house" and continue to talk about the great time that they had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The close location to the beach, mission bay, restaurants and various other activities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G
Edgewood, Washington, United States
1 review
“Great Condo and amenities”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed in "the hidden jewel" from August 10-17 with wife and kid. Plenty of room for 3-4 with great views of the boardwalk and beach. Excellent location in north PB, our favorite area, near restaurants and shops and action on the beach. This condo has great view and amenities including beach cruisers, sand toys, beach chairs, umbrellas, wake boards, surf boards, full kitchen with everything you need, washer and dryer and a pass to use the fantastic pool across the street at the Catamaran resort. Plenty to do in this area, also included a garage for easy parking. The owners, Jim and Debbie were super nice and even had one of the bikes repaired when it got a flat tire so we didn't miss a morning ride. Definitely will come back for another vacation. The only negative was a really weak wi-fi signal in the condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and bikes
Liked least: Weak wi fi connection
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
We were in the process of converting from Time Warner to a better quality cable/internet carrier. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We recognize how important staying connected is!!
Our IT expert is coming on Monday to ensure that the Wi-Fi signal will not be a problem again.
Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!
Jim and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing