We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay, excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
3 bedroom 2 bathroom house steps to beach, shops and restaurants in San Diego
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom 2 bathroom house steps to beach, shops and restaurants in San Diego
Welcome to the Tourmaline House! Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
3 bedroom 2 bathroom house steps to beach, shops and restaurants in San Diego
Welcome to the Tourmaline House!
Living room
Ample living area with vaulted ceilings and lots of natural light
Home theater with LCD, Cable, Surround Sound, BlueRay player, iPod dock and Netflix
Dining table dor 6
Fully stocked kitchen
All new appliances, cookware and dinnerware for preparing meals for 8 guests
Full size refrigerator / freezer
Lots of counter space
View from kitchen into living room.
Large Master Suite with king size bed and dual closet
Quality linens and mattress
Cable TV
In-suite master bathroom
In-suite luxury master bathroom
Dual sink vanity, walk-in shower to the left and enclosed water room (toilet) to the right
Designer details everywhere
Quality shower
Second bedroom with a queen size bed
This bedroom has a view to the backyard
Second bathroom is oversized, with a separate dressing area  and water room
A jacuzzi in the guest bathroom
Third bedroom has 2 bunk beds
Laundry closet is located close to the bedrooms for maximum convenience
Full size washer and dryer
Propane grill and dining table for 6
Back porch - another area to chill
Find 2 bikes, a kids wagon and beach gear in the garage
1 car attached garage, fits a small to medium car
Park 1 car in the driveway, in front of the garage
Walk 2 blocks to Tourmaline beach
Cruise miles of boardwalk with our bikes
Enjoy Pacific Beach, a fun, walkable neighborhood with great restaurants and nightlife
Crystal Pier, on the boardwalk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Tom N
Oxford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay, excellent location”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very enjoyable time, the property is within a manageable distance of the beach.
I am in a large electric wheelchair (C4 quadriplegic) and we can enter your house using a 4 foot aluminium ramp to get up the step on the rear porch after entering the driveway at the back of the property.

Clean and tidy inside, comfortable size living area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2012
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay! Our first guest in a wheelchair taught us a whole lot about making the house accessible and with his help we were able to make the necessary changes. Thank you for the expert feedback: )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2012
Thanks for reviewing your stay. We noticed how much our guests enjoy the bikes, boards and beach gear that we provide, so we keep adding more. By popular demand, we now have a scooter and a wagon where guests can carry all the fun stuff to the beach - including the kids - making the walk to the beach more fun for everybody.
See you next summer, guys!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zabe123
Stockton
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Would do it again!”
Reviewed 14 July 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We loved this place, it was just how it was described. It was comfortable and so close to everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2012
We feel like we are doing our job right when a guest says that everybody enjoyed their time at the house - including the family dog. Thanks for sharing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tucson
Reviewed 20 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2012
Thanks for sharing your experience. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing