We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Your Studio offers comfortable Cottage Style craftsman design just a 1/2 block stroll to the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Studio offers comfortable Cottage Style craftsman design just a 1/2 block stroll to the beach.
Your Studio is located on the grounds of our Beach House.  A great neighborhood bordering La Jolla. Entrance to your Cottage Guest Studio. Both Street and 'off Street' reserved parking is provided.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Your Studio offers comfortable Cottage Style craftsman design just a 1/2 block stroll to the beach.
Your Studio is located on the grounds of our Beach House.  A great neighborhood bordering La Jolla.
Entrance to your Cottage Guest Studio. Both Street and 'off Street' reserved parking is provided.
Close the Beach, Restaurants, Night life,and Shops, while quietly removed  for a good night's sleep.
Your Private Patio with propane BBQ...Great for Kickin Back in the morning or after the beach.
Only a 3 min.walk to 'the area's best beach' (S.D. Home And Garden Mag.), with a grassy park.
Palisades park; just around the corner, overlooking the beach
Through the patio, french doors lead to your relaxing, Beach Studio.
Open the French Doors and welcome the outside in. You will hear the waves breaking.
Seating and Table for dining or catching up with your wireless devise.
We offer a Queen size, Westin Hotel's 'Heavenly Bed'.  All linens are provided.
Relax with a movie from Bed or your Sitting area.  DVDs, CDs, iPod dock, aux cable for phone music.
Wireless Internet, Flat Screen,  Digital Cable w/ HBO, Showtime. BluRay Player, CD, Stereo Radio.
Terry cloth robes for morning or after shower. Beach towels, Iron and Board.
Welcome
Updated bath with original tiles.  Tub and Shower. All Towels and linens are provided.
Efficiency Kitchen: Sm. refrigerator, microwave,  blender, toaster, coffee maker, local coffee beans
Outdoor shower after the beach. Enjoy BICYCLES, beach chairs, towels, coolers and boogie boards.
Your Hosts...  Steve and Karron
' Beach Stuff' Shed W/ Bicycles, Soft Surfboards, Boogie Boards, Beach Chairs, Coolers, Umbrellas.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen N
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

You can't go wrong here. Fabulous location and so close to the beach. Very well maintained and can't wait to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cathy T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, conveniently located, and my dog loved it!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this place because it was close to the beach and I could bring my Aussie Lola. The place has its own private entrance and patio. It had a completely furnished kitchenette which was a nice surprise. We'd sit on the patio and have smoothies and snacks. Steven and Karron provided a list of dog-friendly restaurants and parks and beaches. We were able to take Lola everywhere and she was welcomed at all the restaurants we chose. Some even had a doggie menu! Loved the place.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany...
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beachy Bungalow Getaway”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived here in the wee morning and they had such hospitality to greet us. A basket full of dog goodies and information on pet friendly areas, a beautiful patio with the portch light on, and all the comforts of home. There were robes and fresh towels ( even ones specifically for make up use) helpful toiletries as well as beautiful beachy decor. The bathroom was spacious and the water pressure was amazing (poor water pressure is an infamous pet peeve of my husband's). We had a baby gate provided so we could have our dog on the patio without bothering anyone. We left the french doors open every night. Privacy is ample with greenery and a fence. The patio was great! The beach is so close and we were able to walk to a lovely coffee shop every morning. Parking is dependable since there is dedicated area in the driveway ( though we did not have much trouble with street parking). Would definately stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Patio
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$139
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing