We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
US$332
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$338
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hurb
US$300
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
PricelineUS$338
Expedia.comUS$332
ZenHotels.comUS$466
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
303
75
53
49
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
303
75
53
49
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mission bay s mores gordon berry fire pit helping us plan amazing property relaxing stay family vacation short drive la jolla staycation concierge sd boardwalk california microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Our room was amazing. We splurged on a garden room with firepit which was 100% worth it. Being able to walk a few steps to the beach and also having a garden area for my son to run out and play was really the perfect scenario. My son is 5 and I loved the calm bay water for swimming, it was also surprisingly warm. We rented a kayak one day and a boat another day. It was so much fun taking the boat around the entire bay.
And how cool was it to get a nightly firework show?Bonus!
The only con I’d say is the restaurant. The food is very mediocre and pricey. There are no other options to walk to, you will have to drive to eat every time.
And the pool was too cold. For the high price tag it should definitely be heated. That was a huge bummer but luckily the bay is super fun.
All in all it was a great stay and I will definitely return.

Room tip: Upgraded rooms are worth it!
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank vnelly82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Rucker, Guest Services / Front Office at San Diego Mission Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear vnelly82,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you were impressed with so many aspects of your stay, including our comfortable accommodations and fun-filled resort programming. We are happy to see you and your family made some memories at our beautiful resort. In the future, we would love to host you again for another relaxing staycation on the calming shores of Mission Bay.

Sincerely,

Douglas Rucker
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021

A dream location to relax and spend an unforgettable vacation with the family. It combines a safe accessible beach and a state of the art swimming pool area with beverage, food service and live music.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Mireille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Rucker, Guest Services / Front Office at San Diego Mission Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Mireille S,

Thank you for sharing such an amazing review! We’re glad to hear your family vacation was so fantastic. That being said, we are delighted to see that you liked our comfortable accommodations and stunning pool so much. Whenever you’re back in beautiful San Diego, we look forward to hosting you again

Sincerely,

Douglas Rucker
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021

Mimi and dren inside the coffee shop made this trip genuinely special!!! Their attitude and energy were so amazing when everyone is just waking up and needing to going they made my day start off so right!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Camper377098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Rucker, Guest Services / Front Office at San Diego Mission Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Camper377098,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our dedicated team. We will definitely pass along your sweet compliments to Mimi and Dren. Whenever you need another relaxing retreat on the shores of Mission Bay, we would be more than happy to welcome you back and offer you another five-star experience.

Sincerely,

Douglas Rucker
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Convenient location, nice rooms and friendly staff. Gordon Berry, the concierge was a genuine treasure. He directed us to nice restaurants and fun activities that were perfect for my groups varied interests. I highly recommend Mission Bay resort.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Rucker, Guest Services / Front Office at San Diego Mission Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Laura H,

Thank you for your kind endorsement! We’re glad to hear that Gordon made you feel at home, and we will definitely share your kind words with him. It is our goal to provide our guests with unforgettable vacation experiences in sunny San Diego, and we are so pleased to find out that you were able to appreciate so many different aspects of our resort. Having said all that, we would love to welcome you back for another standout staycation on the beautiful shores of Mission Bay.

Sincerely,

Douglas Rucker
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021

We very much enjoyed our stay at the San Diego Mission Bay Resort! It was clean and very well kept. Although we didn't have a chance to enjoy all of the amenities, we were blown away at the quality of of of activities that were offered.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank kkhoskins1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Rucker, Guest Services / Front Office at San Diego Mission Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear kkhoskins1011,

It is such a joy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our bayside oasis. We are happy to see you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. From our prime location on the tranquil shores of Mission Bay to our elegant, beach-chic accommodations, it is our pleasure to provide all of our guests with everything they need to enjoy a relaxing California getaway to the fullest. In the future, we hope to welcome you back again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next San Diego vacation.

Sincerely,

Douglas Rucker
Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews