We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Expedia.com
US$143
View deal
Trip.com
US$173
US$129
View deal
PricelineUS$143
Hotels.comUS$143
HurbUS$173
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
211
265
167
68
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
265
167
68
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location street noise gaslamp quarter room was a bit small within walking distance parking nightlife cvs trolley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2021

The hotel is not bad. It served the purpose of being in the Gaslamp district with walking access to restaurants. Rooms are poorly kept, not very comfortable though being in a king room. Breakfast was on the go because of Covid but coffee downstairs was good. Room had coffee machine, microwave and mini fridge. Our room had a ceiling fan so we didn't have to use the AC that was quite old.

Room tip: Don't go if you want quiet. There's always noise when in a city center
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecilapeti2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

There was a few spiders that came down on our beds. and they had no waters. only deinking water stations. plus they close all doors at 11 so if u leave and returj after 11 theres no going in. Overall a well balanced trip.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lol887820345542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2020

Please check your information provided to Trip Advisor as your hotel is listed as one of Top Ten Pet Friendly Hotels in San Diego. It is listed as #8 Best value of 121 Pet Friendly Hotels in San Diego. However, your website showed that your hotel does not allow pets! Thankfully, we checked on this before booking a room at your hotel. Otherwise, it would have cost us if we did not check. I took a picture of the above information as a proof. You can also google this information by searching for Top Pet Friendly Hotels San Diego.

Room tip: Not pet friendly
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Willie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We came off of a cruise ship with several friends who booked this hotel. All members of our group were disappointed. Rooms were dirty, TV's did not work, hotel located at busy intersection and was noisy plus one party reported clothing stolen.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollarbill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Close to everything you need as a traveller. Right at the heart of Gaslamp Quarter! Within short walking distance are small delis & grocery stores, cozy coffee & bagel shops, stores for signature sandwiches, trolley stations, 7-11, CVS, etc. Free lemon water and brewed coffee 24/7. Room was modest and small but it had everything we needed. Choice of breakfast was repetitive. Would have enjoyed it more if there were alternating options. Overall still a good experience.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mitchrazoterealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews