We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
Doubletree.com
US$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$233
US$195
View deal
SAVE US$38
PricelineUS$203
Hotels.comUS$203
Expedia.comUS$203
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
148
94
47
35
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
94
47
35
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies mission valley nice hotel presidential suite great stay bed was comfortable business trip enjoyed my stay convenient location old town parking trolley conference freeway downtown uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2021

Unfriendly staff that couldn’t deliver a simple breakfast that was already paid for. Beware of their offered hotel reservation packages. Even when shown patience and friendliness, the staff members I dealt with are unable to help out with simple bread for breakfast. Some additional training might be warranted.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank jpineda2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDGO Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Hello JPIneda2021,


Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We take every Review seriously and I will be bringing this to my staff and reviewing the details of your stay. We are still functioning at a small staff capacity for safety reason and as we are abiding by CDC and local restriction due to Covid-19 I am sorry that you left with a negative experience and we hope you will give us a chance to make it right in the future.

Sincerely,
Cecilia Menezes, Interim Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

The room was fine old and not worth the up charge for the so called patio the bathroom stunk so bank and they came up to fix it and did not fix it wouldn’t stay here again also brought my dog and no where for him to go potty

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank harleyparsons911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDGO Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Hello HarleyParsons911,


Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We take every Review seriously and I will be bringing this to my staff and reviewing the details of your stay. The trolley stop across from us has a grassy walk along for pets. We don't have a pet park on property. I am sorry that you left with a negative experience and we hope you will give us a chance to make it right in the future.

Sincerely,
Cecilia Menezes, Interim Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

Great time staying at this property! I truly enjoyed the cleanliness of the room itself and the staff was great about allowing me more time to check out since I wanted to sleep in! Thank you, for being so great and helpful!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank davilastephanie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDGO Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Hello Davilastephanie98,

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. I will be sharing this with our housekeeping staff! We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Cecilia Menezes, Interim Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

Checked in and didn’t go straight to room because of a birthday dinner. Came back late and woke up the next morning to find a used condom wrapper in the room behind the bed. I was also charged an extra $51.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank dowens1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDGO Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Hello Dowens1350,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am concerned with the comments and will be taking a closer look at your stay as well as bringing this to the housekeeping department. The safety of our guest is a our upmost concern and we will address the cleaning issue.

Sincerely,
Cecilia Menezes, Interim Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Good stay, clean environment. Parking garage was large and expansive. Parking charge is about a third of nightly stay?! Small cafe open but it’s near a small mall to obtain other food options. Overall fine stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank V4473ACannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDGO Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Hello V4473ACannac,

Thank you for the great review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel nd you had an opportunity to enjoy the amenities we have to offer. We hope to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Cecilia Menezes, Interim Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews