We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton La Jolla Hotel(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Horton Grand Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$414
US$388
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$485
US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$1 332
US$337
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Urban Boutique Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
US$720
US$573
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1 267)
Filter reviews
1 267 results
Traveller rating
675
395
113
47
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
395
113
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspg membergaslamp districtheavenly bedwalking distanceuss midwayfront desk agentbusiness hotellobby barhorton plazabusiness tripgas lampairport shuttlevalet parkinghigher floorbay viewconvention centerrental car
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1 267 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was wonderful at this hotel, especially the HEAVENLY BED. The location was perfect for us, as we had an event to attend on the USS Midway, it is a pleasant walking distance. Great restaurants and shopping as well within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlinder1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa T, General Manager at The Westin San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

jilinder1822 - Thank you for the FANTASTIC 5 star review! I'm glad to hear you used some of the itmes included in our facility fee as well. Our Westin Heavenly Beds are the best in the industry. They definitely help you leave feeling better than when you arrived. Did you know you can purchase the exact same bed at Nordstrom’s, Pottery Barn or online at Westin at home. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.
Remain Well,
Alyssa Turowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beware of the extra fees, especially with a car. Would be ok if you received something for them, but you don’t. Basically add another $100 to your room cost. Air conditioner was loud along with uncomfortable bed

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank numberonefinsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa T, General Manager at The Westin San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi numberonefinsfan - I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent experience at the Westin San Diego. I am unclear to how you booked your reservation but our goal is to ensure you are aware of what you booked before arriving. We have validated that all booking engines clearly state all taxes and fees before you click through to book. If this was missed or overlooked, my sincerest apologies. Although we offer full service curbside Valet there are several other parking options in the downtown area to choose from. Both Valet and self-parking garages are competitive in rates and its important to read the signs as well.
Be Well, Alyssa Turowski, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No microwave in room. Mini fridge in room. Decent amenities. First room plumbing backed up in shower and toilet flushed slow. Put us in new room and it was amazing. Wish I had this room from the start.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jjfitz2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa T, General Manager at The Westin San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello jjfitz218 - I'm glad to hear you were also able to enjoy our amenities and the beautiful views! I am sorry to hear about the plumbing issues and I was glad to read that they upgraded you as a result of the inconvenience. Those beautiful bay views are not always available! We look forward to your return to sunny San Diego and getting that 5 star review from you next time!
Be Well, Alyssa Turowski, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was nice. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Not sure why they charge an extra facility fee when we did not use it, but whatever. Valet parking at $49 per night is way too expensive considering they parked our vehicle in a public garage across the street from the hotel. Staff was courteous and polite.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gbrennan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa T, General Manager at The Westin San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We understand downtown parking prices are high and we try to stay competitive to the other hotels in the area. There are several self parking garage in the area, although not affiliated with the hotel or offer in and out privileges like our Valet. Our facilities fee includes a number of amenities such as: round trip airport transportation, internet, bottle water in all guestrooms, snack hour daily, local and domestic long distance phone calls, 24/7 Texting service, * Newly added $10 off Spa services, bike rental up to 4 hours, and ticket for the Midway. I am sorry you were not able to utilize these amenities during your visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Be Well, Alyssa Turowski, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got a room on the 17 floors which have a very beautiful view of the city so my parents love it! Besides of that, the room is always clean after we come back which is a bonus. Naomi was very helpful and gave me tips about the zoo and how to get around the city by train lines so it was very easy for me to see different attractions. Front Desk people are very friendly, also the valets provide me directions to nearby attractions.
Tips for getting around: Train station is about 2 or 3 blocks from the hotel so it is very close. Also, Lyft and Uber is easy to call. Literally a few minutes for them to get there
Day one we went to the Old Town to have dinner. A must!! It's a great place for dinner at night, alot of restaurants and gift shop. Mexican vibes
Day two we went to the USS Midway maritime museum
Day three we went to the San Diego Zoo
Place for dinner is the Bencotto Italian Kitchen
Right opposite of the hotel is a coffee which is a good location for lunch
Overall, a good experience and will stay at the Westin San Diego next time. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Việt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa T, General Manager at The Westin San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the glowing review of our property, Viet H! It is always great to read how our guest enjoyed the many amenities our hotel has to offer. It is very rewarding to hear that our staff are the ones that make a difference for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another 5-star stay at The Westin San Diego
Remain Well,
Alyssa Turowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews