We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
189
97
47
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
97
47
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingnice hot breakfastroom was cleanexcellent customer servicenight stayconvenient locationstayed one nightnight's sleepindoor poolnice staystaff was friendlyhooterspetwhirlpoolinterstatemartmotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night in June 2018. Arrival was good, quick and friendly front desk staff. The room was in some serious need of repair. The floor in the bathroom felt as though it was sunken making the toilet actually lean forward causing you to feel like you would slide off!. Tiles on the floor were cracked and separated from the base tiles along the wall. The bathroom door barely closed and was held together by visible sheetrock screws. The floor in other parts of the room was soft and squeaky. Overall it was ok for one night, plus I used points, but I would not have been happy if I had spent money on this stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Snaketech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel was comfortable for your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Alahna Gallagher Front Desk Manager 785-478-9800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

I was there for a week with family and the late night staff was very nice and accommodating. Usually, the late night staff are hard to find for any sort of assistance, but Regina was always around and willing to assist with any of our needs. I wanted to let her manager, Rick Delao, know that it is not easy to keep a pleasant smile on your face when you are dealing with customers in the late evening/very early morning, but she did an excellent job! Thank you Regina for making our trip easy and effortless.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Mai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel was comfortable for your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Alahna Gallagher Front Desk Manager 785-478-9800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

The free breakfast was basically inedible. The milk was on the verge of spoiling; the oatmeal resembled week old sludge and they never replenished the potatoes in their hot plate. The bathtub had a very large crack in the floor and our room was never cleaned in the 2 nights we stayed. The outdoor smoking area was not cleaned during my stay either. In short, the hotel appears to be poorly managed and in disrepair.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tamara-Hilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We are going to do everything we can to get these issues where they needs to be thank you. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This was our second Country Inn in as many days (following Marion, IL)...but this one didn't live up to Marion's excellence. Same general setup, but it looks like it needs some serious renovation/spruce up $$. Example...the staff graciously changed our pet-friendly room to the 1st floor near an exit (to ease taking the dog out at night), but the exit door card key lock was inoperable and we were told to hold the door ajar with a rock...not a good security solution. Overall look of the hotel and rooms were a bit worn but still a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel was comfortable for your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Alahna Gallagher Front Desk Manager 785-478-9800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

More than adequate, it's a new, clean motel with a pool and a gym.

Staff was nice. Fellow recommended a local spot for bbq!

Nice lounge and good size breakfast area.

Close to lots of testaurants too. Burger King is 200ft away.

Would stay again. Price was more than fair.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Topeka West, KS, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel was comfortable for your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Alahna Gallagher Front Desk Manager 785-478-9800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews