We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Tupelo)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$94
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
167
133
62
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
133
62
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinside roomroom was cleanwafflesgood nights sleepgulf shoresstayed one nightwould stay here againnice breakfastroad tripking bedcomplimentary breakfastsausagemotelaliciablvdpetodor
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Me and wife spent one night here and can recommend people to stay. It clean and quiet not flashy but we both got a good nights sleep .also has a very good mexican restaurant nearby with good food and great margaritas. Only 5 minutes away from Elvis birthplace.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rickvidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for stopping in with us here in Tupelo! It sounds like we were able to excel in many facets of your experience and we greatly appreciate your recommendation. As you noted, we have a perfect location for food, entertainment, and a bit of history. Come back and see us again so that we can work to provide an even better stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I have stayed here several times and have referred people to stay here as well. Always a good stay. However... this time they messed up my reservation request, and then put my wife and I a room with a broken bed. It was broken in the middle and we rolled to the middle all night. I ended up sleeping in the hard chair - they do not have recliners, so no sleep at all. When I mentioned this to the front desk at check out all they said we'll send maintenance. I was extremely disappointed with how that was handled and have sent an e-mail and filled out the survey. All I have received in the past 2 weeks has been a form letter response. They really don't care!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 331MarkR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Mark,
Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we apologize if this didn't shine through during your stay with us. We truly apologize for the issues you encountered with your bed and appreciate you making several attempts to ensure we hear you. Your attempts have not gone unnoticed and we will work towards a better line of communication going forward. Otherwise, maintenance has been notified about your bed and will see that it is corrected for future guests. As a repeat guest, we genuinely appreciate your continued patronage and hope you will remain our guest if travels bring you back to Tupelo. Thank you for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This is the second time we stayed here on our way to Gulf Shores. Time wise was a good stop for us. Needed a place we could go with a dog. Needed parking, WiFi , Breakfast & not real expensive. That did it for us. Heat did not work correctly blew cold air before it heated each time it cycled.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for being one of our returning guests. We're thrilled our location worked well for your trip and that our pet policy made it an ideal place for you to stop. It's also great to hear that our tasty breakfast and steady WiFi helped make your visit comfortable. However, we're sorry for any concerns with the heat. When it first comes on, it blows out the air that's cooled in the system since the previous cycle. This is common in many heating systems, but we're sorry it caused you some distress. Should your plans bring you back to the area, we hope you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

What can I say, this hotel is a gem. Clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast included. It's half the price of most hotels around. Friendly staff.

We've stayed here twice... excellent both times. Consistently a great value.

Save some money by staying here, then go out for a nice dinner!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mitchell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Mitchell,
It's a privilege to have earned your continued loyalty to Red Roof Tupelo! We're proud to know we've consistently provided the excellent service, clean, comfortable accommodations, and great value you've come to expect from us. It was also our pleasure to help you start your day well with a tasty complimentary breakfast. Many thanks for your outstanding review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The room was nice and clean. They allowed us to bring our dog.
Housekeeping started banging on our door at 10:59 am to tell us we need t check out. We arrived at 2 am the same morning so we were kind of slow starting the day 8 hours later. We rushed through the process and made it out of the room by 10:15 am.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel and to compliment on our nice and clean room. Yes, at the Red Roof Inn pets can stay for free, and we are happy to provide nice and clean rooms to all of our guests and pets. Thank you for bringing the Housekeeping incident to my attention. Please accept my genuine apologies. This kind of behavior is unacceptable. I will advise the staff about this, and I will make sure this will not happen again in the future. Thank you again and please visit us again whenever you are in Tupelo.

Ola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews