We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
8
7
16
9
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
7
16
9
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The room was filthy there was only soap for the shower. The toilet was broken at the floor their was coffee only for breakfast. The staff really didn't care what anyone thought of the motel. We have stayed at many motel 6 before and this was the worst.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groberts30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear G Roberts, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

My husband booked the room and did not read the reviews. The lady that checked us in was nice enough.....that is the ONLY positive thing I can say. My sheets were so stained....i wondered if they were clean. The bedspread had old gum and a cigarette burn all over it!! So I supposedly got a better one. As you can see....a cigarette burn....stains all over and black stuff. What is that??? This is unacceptable!! I kept my clothes on....laid on my rain coAt....used another article of clothing for a pillow and my own clothes to cover me. NOBODY....I don't care how broke you are....Should be subjected to sheets and bedding that are nasty like this!! Shame on Travelocity for even listing it!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OK2Roam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear OK2Roam, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Outside looks very appealing, new paint job swimming pool, and cheap rates. We were staying overnight during a time when a large convention was on, so very little available to choose from. Inside the room you go back 20 years, while the bed was comfortable enough, the bedding was sub standard, and cover soiled, thin towels and a bath that had seen better days! No sink or bath plug. The TV worked. The check in staff were lovely and friendly. It is the old story, you get what you pay for!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank joneslindahelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Linda Helen , Thank you for your feedback and recognizing our friendly staff. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

The bathroom was gross. The tub was green. It was all full of mildew. The bedding smelled like sweaty man. It didn't have a microwave like the description of the room I booked. Went to Tupelo to visit sick family. If I go back, we won't stay at Motel 6 again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank ACR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Athena, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the cleanliness and odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Fantastic Motel 6 property. Very clean, newly renovated rooms and front desk staff is excellent. Whitley was extremely helpful and kind. The room was immaculate, linens were clean and the surrounding areas were litter free. Wi-Fi works great; no problems at all.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jro2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Jro, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews