We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Tupelo
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tupelo(Tupelo)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Tupelo)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
8
7
16
9
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
7
16
9
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

The bathroom was gross. The tub was green. It was all full of mildew. The bedding smelled like sweaty man. It didn't have a microwave like the description of the room I booked. Went to Tupelo to visit sick family. If I go back, we won't stay at Motel 6 again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank ACR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Athena, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the cleanliness and odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Fantastic Motel 6 property. Very clean, newly renovated rooms and front desk staff is excellent. Whitley was extremely helpful and kind. The room was immaculate, linens were clean and the surrounding areas were litter free. Wi-Fi works great; no problems at all.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jro2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Jro, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Loud and dirty. Blood stains on the SIDE of my bed. The bedspread was circa 1986. Found a piece of pizza (with a bite out of it) in the microwave. FORGET about getting Wi-Fi. You are told to get on the Wi-Fi from the Red Roof Inn that is next door. Dirt and dust on the cracked light fixture. Beer bottles and (used) condoms on the grass. NEVER again.....The rooms they picture are NOT what you get!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MollyBllom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Molly, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I told the night clerk at check in about the rate I was given online, I told the owner the next morning, no explanation, nothing done! Won't be back! I have complained to corporate, as I promised the owner.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We spent most of the day in Alabama as we were lost trying to get to Tupelo. To top things off we had a hotel and booked however couldn't find it. We found this hotel as it was getting dark and decided to go for it. Clean room, ground level and love it! We ordered pizza that came right to the room. I am starting to love Motel 6's :)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysdreamin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews