We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will not be returning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I won't be returning because the website stated that they offered complimentary breakfast but that was not the case. Our room was not cleaned and so when I called the service desk about it they stated that the person that was supposed to clean the room left a message stating we stated we did not need any service and that was not true and so we did not have any clean rags and towels and so when I called the service desk they made us come and pick up the rags and towels because there was no one available to bring it to us I do not feel that that was good customer service and I feel that our room should have been cleaned. At least offer us a discount.

Room Tip: Make sure your website is not misleading and at least take something off our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVITUPELO-BARNES-C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests and are disappointed that you were not satisfied. I hope that you will give us another chance so that we can provide you with a superior stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Customer service does not exist at this hotel- period. Hard beds. Rooms not cleaned between rentals. Keys that mysteriously stop working the moment you step outside. Good luck with any resolution to ANY problem you might encounter. Staff only wants to stay inside their office, take your money, and not deal with any issues.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ProfVance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVITUPELO-BARNES-C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and unfortunately that was not the case with your visit. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can provide your with a superior stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

When we walked into the lobby, the floors were gleaming. The place was spotless. Everything was polished to a high shine. A very encouraging sign!
Our room was on the bottom floor. Room 114 It was clean, spacious, with a desk, fridge, and microwave. The bathroom was so clean it was amazing to me. Ive been at 5 star hotels that were not rhis clean. Wonderful housekeeping service.
The gentleman at the desk couldn't have been more helpful. I would most definitely recommend this hotel. I'm not easily pleased but this hotel surprised me in the superior quality for the price. Stay here. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bella71486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVITUPELO-BARNES-C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Florida. It was the halfway mark between our home & PCB. We arrived after 8:00, & the front desk people were very friendly & welcoming. The rooms were very clean, despite facing the road, the room was quiet. Safe area. We left before breakfast, but it looked they would have had a good variety of choices. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank CasoBrizown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVITUPELO-BARNES-C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time you are in Tupelo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

This property is immaculate - inside and out. Our room was beautiful - well appointed, spotlessly clean, roomy and comfortable with desk and chair plus a sofa and coffee table in the king bed room. Also the best location if you're looking to do a bit of retail therapy. Very quiet, especially at night when all the shops were closed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank snoopy-on-trinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVITUPELO-BARNES-C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased hat you enjoyed your stay and look forwards to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
8.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
4.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
379 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 26 in Tupelo
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge Tupelo
Econo Lodge Tupelo
#19 of 26 in Tupelo
96 reviews
4.8 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#16 of 26 in Tupelo
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing

Address: 897 Harmony Ln, Tupelo, MS 38804-0922
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range: R896 - R1 050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Tupelo/Barnes Crossing offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, an outdoor pool (open May 1st to September 1st), and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent non-smoking property. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are centrally located off US Highway 45 and Barnes Crossing Road. We are near to local attractions such as Natchez Trace Parkway Visitor, Tupelo Buffalo Park & Zoo, and Elvis Presley's Birthplace. Americas Best Value Inn Tupelo/Barnes Crossing is your best choice within northeast Mississippi. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Memphis or Birmingham. At Americas Best Value Inn Tupelo/Barnes Crossing our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Inns Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Best Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing