We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Tupelo(Tupelo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Tupelo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
18
14
12
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
14
12
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightfridge and microwaveoff the highwaybarnes crossingrecommend this hotelparking lotmalllobbymississippidesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Customer service does not exist at this hotel- period. Hard beds. Rooms not cleaned between rentals. Keys that mysteriously stop working the moment you step outside. Good luck with any resolution to ANY problem you might encounter. Staff only wants to stay inside their office, take your money, and not deal with any issues.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ProfVance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVITUPELO-BARNES-C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and unfortunately that was not the case with your visit. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can provide your with a superior stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

When we walked into the lobby, the floors were gleaming. The place was spotless. Everything was polished to a high shine. A very encouraging sign!
Our room was on the bottom floor. Room 114 It was clean, spacious, with a desk, fridge, and microwave. The bathroom was so clean it was amazing to me. Ive been at 5 star hotels that were not rhis clean. Wonderful housekeeping service.
The gentleman at the desk couldn't have been more helpful. I would most definitely recommend this hotel. I'm not easily pleased but this hotel surprised me in the superior quality for the price. Stay here. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bella71486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVITUPELO-BARNES-C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Florida. It was the halfway mark between our home & PCB. We arrived after 8:00, & the front desk people were very friendly & welcoming. The rooms were very clean, despite facing the road, the room was quiet. Safe area. We left before breakfast, but it looked they would have had a good variety of choices. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank CasoBrizown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVITUPELO-BARNES-C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time you are in Tupelo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

This property is immaculate - inside and out. Our room was beautiful - well appointed, spotlessly clean, roomy and comfortable with desk and chair plus a sofa and coffee table in the king bed room. Also the best location if you're looking to do a bit of retail therapy. Very quiet, especially at night when all the shops were closed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank snoopy-on-trinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVITUPELO-BARNES-C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased hat you enjoyed your stay and look forwards to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Great size room for a decent price. Refrigerator and microwave in every room. The tv was a great size especially for me to watch March Madness. The location was amazing. Walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Excellent customer service. Can't go wrong staying here. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVITUPELO-BARNES-C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews