We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Florida. It was the halfway mark between our home & PCB. We arrived after 8:00, & the front desk people were very friendly & welcoming. The rooms were very clean, despite facing the road, the room was quiet. Safe area. We left before breakfast, but it looked they would have had a good variety of choices. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank CasoBrizown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVITUPELO-BARNES-C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time you are in Tupelo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017

This property is immaculate - inside and out. Our room was beautiful - well appointed, spotlessly clean, roomy and comfortable with desk and chair plus a sofa and coffee table in the king bed room. Also the best location if you're looking to do a bit of retail therapy. Very quiet, especially at night when all the shops were closed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank snoopy-on-trinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVITUPELO-BARNES-C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased hat you enjoyed your stay and look forwards to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Great size room for a decent price. Refrigerator and microwave in every room. The tv was a great size especially for me to watch March Madness. The location was amazing. Walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Excellent customer service. Can't go wrong staying here. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVITUPELO-BARNES-C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The price was great for a Friday night on St Patrick's day. Glad we saved a few bucks. Driving through, so the location near the interstate is very convenient. First impression, clean but this is a motel with outside doors, not a hotel. The gentleman working the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing but nice things to say about him.
When we pulled around back to our room there were numerous people hanging outside the rooms drinking and talking. A little off putting.
The room itself was very clean and nice. The bed was very comfortable.
However, the people outside were up all night Talking, drinking, yelling etc...
Breakfast was limited.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tresdubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVITUPELO-BARNES-C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. We value feedback from our guests and will use this information to create a better experience for all of our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Note to self..first floor never again. You can hear everything above you. I don't think those people slept. The beds aren't that comfortable, tho pillows are definitely nice. The staff are courteous. The rooms are clean.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank msmindyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVITUPELO-BARNES-C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed a clean, comfortable room and courteous service. We apologize for the noise disturbance that you experienced. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
8.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
4.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
379 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 26 in Tupelo
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge Tupelo
Econo Lodge Tupelo
#19 of 26 in Tupelo
96 reviews
4.8 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#16 of 26 in Tupelo
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing

Address: 897 Harmony Ln, Tupelo, MS 38804-0922
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range: R914 - R1 071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Tupelo/Barnes Crossing offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, an outdoor pool (open May 1st to September 1st), and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent non-smoking property. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are centrally located off US Highway 45 and Barnes Crossing Road. We are near to local attractions such as Natchez Trace Parkway Visitor, Tupelo Buffalo Park & Zoo, and Elvis Presley's Birthplace. Americas Best Value Inn Tupelo/Barnes Crossing is your best choice within northeast Mississippi. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Memphis or Birmingham. At Americas Best Value Inn Tupelo/Barnes Crossing our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo / Barnes Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Inns Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Best Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing