We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last week as we were traveling back to FL. We were looking for a hotel room at the last minute and this was priced reasonably low. We drove by the hotel first and it was back off of the road, not easily visible. I went inside and was pleasantly surprised. It is very clean and cozy. I liked that all the rooms were located through the inside entrance. Our room was spacious and clean. The beds were actually very comfortable! They also had nice, fluffy bath towels. Again, everything was very good for the price paid. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear H R,

We are really appreciate for your feedback. thank you for give a great review and you like our comfortable beds and cleanness . we are looking forward you in future.

Thank You !!
Clarion INN Management
662-844-4343

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

When we first arrived, we thought that google maps had taken us to the wrong place because the hotel in front is closed for remodeling and it was kind of dark going behind that building. Once we got inside, the clerk was great (one of the best I have had check me in). We had 2 rooms and were in the rooms quickly. There was nothing special about the rooms but they were clean and the beds were comfy. Will be my go to hotel the next time going through Tupelo.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Steve W,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Clarion INN Tupelo.

we are really appreciate for 5 star review and our entire staff thank you for the give a great review. we really want to see you in future when you coming up in tupelo.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Clarion INN And Management
662-844-4343

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stay the night hear because it was close to the hospital. Check in was a breeze and timely. We were planning on checking out around 6, but breakfast was at 6:30. They told us they'll have it ready @6, which was a plus. Breakfast was a good hot breakfast with eggs, biscuits, gravy, potatoes hash, waffles, juice, milk, etc. Wifi is not worth calling wifi as it was slow.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mbishop67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear mbishop67,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. we are so glad you happy with our FREE HOT BREAKFAST .

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Clarion INN Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Pleasant, helpful staff. Attractive lobby --clean, as were the rooms. Was really ready for the complementary glass of wine after a long day in the car. Meatballs were offered, but we didn't try them. Better than average breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 484janetw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear 484janetw,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Clarion INN And Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We are part of a bus group that just stopped here. As a previous reviewer said, this hotel is not easy to find. The Roadway Inn is closer to the highway, blocks this hotel and is in complete disarray. There us no pool at the Clarion property. Our room didn't appear to be dirty but had that feel. There was mildew in our shower so we skipped using that. The complimentary breakfast was good but tight seating with our bus group and regular customers. Probably won't stay here is again especially with a couple of nicer hotels and across the street like Holiday Inn.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

we are very glad you chose to stay with us, and happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcome! I did a little research and want to assure you that we have addressed the things you pointed out-- FYI our next door property are renovating; for this I apologize. Based on the feedback you provided, we have stepped up our preventive management in hopes that we can catch and fix any issues like this before you or any other guests arrive. We would love to have you come back to stay with us if your travels bring you back to the area!
Thank you !!
Clarion INN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 26 in Tupelo
178 reviews
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
4.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
8.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 852 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range: R814 - R1 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion inn, Tupelo, MS. Centrally located at the intersection of Gloster Street and McCullough Boulevard, we are the premiere venue for your accommodation needs. Whether you are here for business or leisure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, amenities, hospitality, and relaxation. Clarion Inn Tupelo North offers our corporate guests optimum productivity with executive desks in each room. With Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, and a 24-hour Business Center, our guests are always connected. We are in close proximity to many major corporations, such as North Mississippi Medical Center, Cooper Tire, and Toyota Motor Manufacturing of Mississippi. Our hotel also features flexible meeting space. We are minutes away from most of the area's premier attractions. Elvis Presley's Birthplace and Museum, The Automobile Museum, The Tupelo Buffalo Park and Zoo, and The Oren Dunn City Museum are just a few of The All-American City's paramount attractions. Call today to make your reservation at our beautiful, avant-garde Clarion inn Tupelo, MS and experience the epitome of Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Summit Hotel Tupelo
Clarion Inn And Summit Center
Summit Tupelo
Tupelo Summit
Summit Hotel Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing