We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn Tupelo(Tupelo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Tupelo)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
36
39
17
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
39
17
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunken tubroom was cleanwafflessausagebiscuitsconference centerrefrigerator and microwaveone nightwould stay here againbreakfast buffetsummitabandoneddeskcerealhighwayclerk
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

When we first arrived, we thought that google maps had taken us to the wrong place because the hotel in front is closed for remodeling and it was kind of dark going behind that building. Once we got inside, the clerk was great (one of the best I have had check me in). We had 2 rooms and were in the rooms quickly. There was nothing special about the rooms but they were clean and the beds were comfy. Will be my go to hotel the next time going through Tupelo.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Steve W,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Clarion INN Tupelo.

we are really appreciate for 5 star review and our entire staff thank you for the give a great review. we really want to see you in future when you coming up in tupelo.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Clarion INN And Management
662-844-4343

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stay the night hear because it was close to the hospital. Check in was a breeze and timely. We were planning on checking out around 6, but breakfast was at 6:30. They told us they'll have it ready @6, which was a plus. Breakfast was a good hot breakfast with eggs, biscuits, gravy, potatoes hash, waffles, juice, milk, etc. Wifi is not worth calling wifi as it was slow.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mbishop67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear mbishop67,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. we are so glad you happy with our FREE HOT BREAKFAST .

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Clarion INN Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Pleasant, helpful staff. Attractive lobby --clean, as were the rooms. Was really ready for the complementary glass of wine after a long day in the car. Meatballs were offered, but we didn't try them. Better than average breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 484janetw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear 484janetw,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Clarion INN And Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We are part of a bus group that just stopped here. As a previous reviewer said, this hotel is not easy to find. The Roadway Inn is closer to the highway, blocks this hotel and is in complete disarray. There us no pool at the Clarion property. Our room didn't appear to be dirty but had that feel. There was mildew in our shower so we skipped using that. The complimentary breakfast was good but tight seating with our bus group and regular customers. Probably won't stay here is again especially with a couple of nicer hotels and across the street like Holiday Inn.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

we are very glad you chose to stay with us, and happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcome! I did a little research and want to assure you that we have addressed the things you pointed out-- FYI our next door property are renovating; for this I apologize. Based on the feedback you provided, we have stepped up our preventive management in hopes that we can catch and fix any issues like this before you or any other guests arrive. We would love to have you come back to stay with us if your travels bring you back to the area!
Thank you !!
Clarion INN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently took our son to camp in Oxford, Mississippi and decided to stay in Tupelo on the way home. I chose this hotel for several reasons. It advertised a guitar shaped swimming pool, large comfortable rooms, on site bar and reasonably priced. It was also memorial day weekend so we wanted to enjoy these amenities.
As our GPS directed to the location we pulled into a parking that had a liquor store in the front and in the back was an old abandoned hotel and old abandoned looking building that said summit center. As were looking around, thinking we were lost, we see a drive way over to the side of the lot and a sign with an arrow pointing to the back that said to the Clarion registration. We follow it around the back of these abandoned buildings and there's the hotel.
Super weird! Now, the actual Clarion hotel was nice. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and had a huge sunken tub..I don't know that all the rooms have this but ours did. We didn't eat breakfast there so I can't say how that was. It seems that this hotel was utilizing the pool of the abandoned Road Way inn that sits in front. Of course, that pool is now defunct and looks like it's been abandoned for quite a while.
Overall, the hotel was nice and clean. I just wish that we would've been warned about all the other details. So we could decide if we were ok with that or not. If you are looking for a quite, clean room that is reasonably priced and don't mind the other details then this hotel will do just fine.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelleywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS247Tupelo, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your stay. It is nice to read that you have regarded our staff to be so on point. However, we're sorry we fell below your expectation regard-ing the condition of the hotel and our pool. We thank you for brining this to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve things. We hope you would consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back here.
Thank you !!
Clarion inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews