We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
411
191
106
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
191
106
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference center walking distance nice hotel main street downtown area place to stay location is great hotel is located a great stay staff was friendly parking lot front desk staff elvis birthplace hot tub next morning clean rooms free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Not the hotel fault but train whistles all night and thru early morning. They don’t just whistle, they blast continuously. It’s also obvious that they are purposely doing it. Especially at 3 am. No need for it at all. Better pack ear plugs and sleep aid.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank T5719UEmikeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us while in downtown Tupelo. We apologize for any negative experience you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I travel all of the US and I ALWAYS try to stay at HGI. I always have a great experience with the quality, cleanliness, professional staff and amenities of the hotel. Staff is always very nice and pleasant and ALWAYS professional. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Q666CIjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your loyalty to the HGI Brand!! We certainly appreciate you being our guest while in Tupelo. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Always a pleasure to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, great location, great service!
Been staying there for the past 100 years!
The staff is always friendly, great pool and hot tub and restaurant! Best stay in Tupelo

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank badhotels_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn! We appreciate your loyalty while visiting Tupelo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I always choose Hilton and this one was wonderful. It was in a great location and easy to walk to the downtown area for shops and restaurants. The staff was helpful and friendly as well. Hilton always has my vote!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed the downtown area while visiting Tupelo. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We decided on a trip to Tupelo to add a state to our travel board, and for the nearby National Parks. The hotel is located right in downtown close to everything, and walking distance to lots of restaurants. The front desk staff were all very friendly, as were all other employees we encountered. The room was clean and comfortable, and fairly quiet as far as street noise goes. The only odd thing we noticed was that the king bed did not fill the bed frame. There were roughly 6 inches on both sides of the mattress where the frame was larger. Not an issue, and the mattress was clearly a king, just odd. I'd stay here again if visiting the area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cnowphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed the downtown area while visiting Tupelo. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews