We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall value in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Room was spacious and inviting. Though there was an option for breakfast buffet or continental breakfast, there was a charge for both. Be careful when using the jacuzzi. The single handrail is not secure and many of the jets in the jacuzzi don't work.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A4252VSgregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo as well as the wonderful location within historic downtown Tupelo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the many amenities the hotel offers our guests including a friendly, professional staff. We will address the issues with the Jacuzzi and thank you for your awareness of the situation. We hope to see you soon when you are in the Tupelo area.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stay here each year w/ 42 guys, 32 of them riding bicycles, the other 10 of us are support. We go to Rosemary Beach, FL, 500 miles, 100/day. All in the name of cancer. The facility and staff are great and go out of there way to make us and all of their guests welcome, happy and satisfied. Great Southern Hospitality!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank erniem895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo as well as the wonderful location within historic downtown Tupelo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the many amenities the hotel offers our guests including a friendly, professional staff. We hope to see you soon when you are in the Tupelo area.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

In my view the Hilton Garden Inn is the best place to stay in Tupelo. It is fairly new and is located right in the heart of downtown close to everything a typical visitor would want to see.

The front desk staff and the housekeeping staff are exceptional. My wife and I also found the restaurant personnel to be well-trained and efficient. We ate dinner once in the restaurant, and while our food was quite good, the highlight of the meal was our waiter, a gregarious young man likely in his early twenties who went out of his way to make us feel at home.

We would definitely return again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrsmith8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo as well as the wonderful location within historic downtown Tupelo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the many amenities the hotel offers our guests including a friendly, professional staff. We hope to see you soon when you are in the Tupelo area.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

this place is 5star. thanks you. friendly and wonderful staff. great room and great breakfast. i will be back. thank you. i wish every hotel was as nice. great place. ok i appreciate the hospitality and friendly beautiful people.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank drmrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo as well as the wonderful location within historic downtown Tupelo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the many amenities the hotel offers our guests including a friendly, professional staff. We hope to see you soon when you are in the Tupelo area.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I've been in Tupelo for nine years and have always put my family and friends that come visit at the Hilton Garden Inn. It is always a pleasant, clean experience, but what makes it a 5-star experience and what keeps my family coming back is the personal attention one receives from the staff like Eddie Clay. On the rare occasion he is not in it's like we've missed a dear friend! We love seeing Eddie and strongly recommend anyone looking for a hotel to choose the Hilton Garden.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carlton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo as well as the wonderful location within historic downtown Tupelo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the many amenities the hotel offers our guests including a friendly, professional staff. We hope to see you soon when you are in the Tupelo area.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
2.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
4.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo

Address: 363 E Main St, Tupelo, MS 38804-4025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Family Hotel in Tupelo
Price Range: R1 493 - R2 662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, MS has completed a multi-million dollar renovation to enhance the stay experience. From the restaurant to guest rooms, items have been refreshed to update decor and provide better comfort and convenience. This Tupelo, MS hotel is set in the heart of Historic Downtown Tupelo, Mississippi, adjacent to the BancorpSouth Center Arena and BancorpSouth Conference Center. Indulge in some retail therapy in downtown Tupelo or visit Elvis' birthplace. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite and enjoy space, flexibility and modern amenities. Relax with your favorite shows on the HD flat-screen TV. Work out in your room with the Stay Fit Kit(R), available from reception. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi access in every guest room and work at your leisure at the large work desk with ergonomic chair. Enjoy a great night's sleep in one of our popular Garden Sleep System(R) beds. Begin each day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast from the hotel's restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Stock up on snacks and drinks from the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store, or order room service to dine in the privacy of your own room. Keep up with work in the Business Center, which offers printing, photocopying and fax access, and host meetings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. Ft. Of event space. Swim laps in the indoor pool, or relax after a long day with a dip in the whirlpool spa. We have the right amenities to provide a great stay, each and every time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Hilton Tupelo
Tupelo Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing