We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tupelo(Tupelo)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
94
58
23
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
58
23
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskfree parking and wififree beerbathroom dooreggswould stay here againsausagechoice hotelsnice sizegeneral managerhot breakfastlong drivebiscuitsbreakfast was includedthe breakfast areanice stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The Comfort Inn had clean rooms / bathrooms and comfortable beds. We had no problems with noise. The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. I'd give the place 5 stars except the hall carpets were very stained, and seating in the rooms is minimal.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank tipsfromtucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to respond on your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. Our team is making sure that all feedback are taken into consideration to make your future stays meet your expectations. Again we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We were greeted by the joyful Tye who made us feel at home. Comfort Inn offers a beer and chili happy hour - a nice way to unwind after a day’s drive. Plus a hot breakfast. Relatively new linens. I’m good. I’ll return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamthepilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad that our front desk agent Tye made you feel right at home. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

This was a nice hotel at a good value. Room was nice. Parking lot was clean. They had a good breakfast in the morning. We enjoy the hotels that provide the waffle makers. Coffee was good. Our only wish is that they had bacon on the menu.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We do encourage you to stay with us again so you can encounter our breakfast on the days we do serve bacon! Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The Tupelo Comfort Inn was nice and quiet which was great after a long day travelling. The room was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. They even offered free cans of bear at reception! I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast. It was OK but not as good as the other hotel chains, including Comfort Inns, that we have been staying in. However, it was good value for money.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room as far from the roads as possible
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are apologetic towards the fact that we did not meet your expectations with our breakfast area. Please stay with us again so we can ensure you a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Airline canceled our flight from Destin FL to Springfield MO for not sure what reason so we had to rent a car and make the drive. This is as far as we got before I tired of driving. Hotel was clean and I love the big shower. Had great breakfast in the morning, biscuits and gravy with eggs and sausage, also love the little blueberry muffins. Big fan of Choice Hotels and the points.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Out_of_towner448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we strive to provide the best quality experience for our guests. We want to thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews