We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn Tupelo(Tupelo)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
94
58
24
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
58
24
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskfree parking and wififree beerbathroom dooreggswould stay here againsausagechoice hotelsnice sizegeneral managerhot breakfastlong drivebiscuitsbreakfast was includedthe breakfast areanice stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Airline canceled our flight from Destin FL to Springfield MO for not sure what reason so we had to rent a car and make the drive. This is as far as we got before I tired of driving. Hotel was clean and I love the big shower. Had great breakfast in the morning, biscuits and gravy with eggs and sausage, also love the little blueberry muffins. Big fan of Choice Hotels and the points.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Out_of_towner448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we strive to provide the best quality experience for our guests. We want to thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Nice clean room, check in was less than welcoming. Key card did not work on doors near room, had to use front entrance. Desk clerk seemed unconcerned. Desk clerk at checkout was extremely helpful and overall this is a good, clean, safe location.

Room Tip: check access to doors near parking before unloading your luggage
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1Kywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry about the door and check in experience. We will look into that and get those two items resolved immediately. We are glad to hear the check out process pleasant. We hope to see you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

I am done with Comfort Inns. We have stayed at many over the years, and they have gone steadily down hill. This one was no exception. The rooms needed updating, especially painting, and the breakfast was poor. At least the room seemed clean.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank MatriarchInTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for giving us your feedback so we can work on making necessary improvements to provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was wonderful. We had driven nine hours and needed some rest. The front desk lady was welcoming and nice. Our room was comfy and beds were great. Honestly, Comfort Inn was a better experience than a Hilton we had paid twice as much for the week before!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

We as a staff strive to provide our guest with the best stay experience possible and we are glad to hear that we accomplished that for you. Thank you for taking time for giving us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Had to travel to Tupelo late one night and was looking for a hotel at 2AM. Found Comfort Inn on my GPS and called and they had only 1 room left. Got there and spoke with Greta at the front desk. She was very nice and helpful and got me in the room quickly. The room was adequate for my stay. I was here for only a few hours and didn't really look around the hotel much. Upon check out Greta was still working the front desk and got me checked out quickly. I'd stay here in the future if I had a need to be back in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1fromMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

We are glad that we could accommodate your needs. Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews