We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The Tupelo Comfort Inn was nice and quiet which was great after a long day travelling. The room was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. They even offered free cans of bear at reception! I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast. It was OK but not as good as the other hotel chains, including Comfort Inns, that we have been staying in. However, it was good value for money.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room as far from the roads as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us. We are apologetic towards the fact that we did not meet your expectations with our breakfast area. Please stay with us again so we can ensure you a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Airline canceled our flight from Destin FL to Springfield MO for not sure what reason so we had to rent a car and make the drive. This is as far as we got before I tired of driving. Hotel was clean and I love the big shower. Had great breakfast in the morning, biscuits and gravy with eggs and sausage, also love the little blueberry muffins. Big fan of Choice Hotels and the points.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Out_of_towner448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we strive to provide the best quality experience for our guests. We want to thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Nice clean room, check in was less than welcoming. Key card did not work on doors near room, had to use front entrance. Desk clerk seemed unconcerned. Desk clerk at checkout was extremely helpful and overall this is a good, clean, safe location.

Room Tip: check access to doors near parking before unloading your luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1Kywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry about the door and check in experience. We will look into that and get those two items resolved immediately. We are glad to hear the check out process pleasant. We hope to see you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

I am done with Comfort Inns. We have stayed at many over the years, and they have gone steadily down hill. This one was no exception. The rooms needed updating, especially painting, and the breakfast was poor. At least the room seemed clean.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank MatriarchInTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for giving us your feedback so we can work on making necessary improvements to provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was wonderful. We had driven nine hours and needed some rest. The front desk lady was welcoming and nice. Our room was comfy and beds were great. Honestly, Comfort Inn was a better experience than a Hilton we had paid twice as much for the week before!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMComfortInnTupelo, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

We as a staff strive to provide our guest with the best stay experience possible and we are glad to hear that we accomplished that for you. Thank you for taking time for giving us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
8.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
380 reviews
4.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 26 in Tupelo
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1532 McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Price Range: R1 081 - R1 475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing