We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
349
111
40
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
111
40
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarnes crossingcookiesgreat hotelthe hotel staffnewer hotelbreakfast attendantspacious roomroad noisecomplimentary breakfastnext morningrestaurants and shoppingfront desk staffthe breakfast areafitness centerstaff was very friendlywafflesindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2015

the King suite was outstanding and roomy....really like the new design. the only issue was that the room has a sensor on the thermostat. so i am assuming that when you arent in the room, the A/C shuts down. The afternoon sun heated it up quickly. it was fine after about 30 minutes back in the room. but the first 30 minutes were rough.

Room Tip: King suite (Room 102) has a great layout, but afternoon sun may heat it up if you arent in there.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ss309556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

We apologize for the heat you experienced In you room but are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review and we hope to see you again on your next trip our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Outrageously expensive for the accomodations. Actual Hampton service and value is only about 30 miles from this location in New Albany. If you're military, they are not inclined to offer the government rate here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

From the time I checked in on Sunday afternoon till I checked out Friday morning the service was awesome. The staff did everything to make our trip outstanding. They were very personal and helpful. Made me feel right at home. The breakfasts were great. Then the nightly receptions, for a lack of a better word, was a welcome treat. A light snack and beverages. It is kind of stuck out behind the Lowes, but very much worth the little hassle finding it. It is brand new with all the newest features. The WIFI worked great. I like to hard wire in, but that capability was not working this week. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Your high opinion of our staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

The great- Location, staff, and my suite. Can't beat the location. Mall, restaurants, WalMart all within 2 or 3 minutes. Once they open the new road, everything will be walking distance. Staff was nice and helpful. Love digital check in. Got a suite that had a lounge area, nice TV with a couch plus computer chair and desk. Everything was in good shape and clean. Not awesome- Breakfast food that should have been warm was cold i.e. eggs, sausage, potatoes. Wasn't a huge deal because I love cereal and bagels. Internet connection was not good. Again not a huge deal but it needs to be fixed. The positive stuff FAR outweighs the negative. Had the breakfast been warm and internet working, this hotel would be awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 861dennisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2015

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and regret that we did not provide a level of service that was anticipated. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Excellent staff and accommodations. I stayed here while my father was in ICU at the hospital for several weeks. I love these people. Everything was great. They treated all the guests there exceptionally well. The hotel is nice and well maintained. They are extremely responsive to requests and do an excellent job. Stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

It is good to know you think we have an excellent staff and accommodations here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing . Thank you for such a good review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews