We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn Tupelo(Tupelo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Tupelo)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
2
4
5
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
5
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Overall, this is not a terrible hotel. The room was clean enough and the bed was comfortable enough. That being said, here are the notable cons to this location:

1) The room felt very damp on our arrival and all the bed linens felt equally damp. They do not run the A/C at all to keep the moisture out of the room, so all the humidity soaks into the linens. We cranked the A/C up and hung all the linens for several hours and that helped dry them out a bit.

2) The shower bursts out scalding hot water every couple minutes. It does not matter what temperature you have the water at the rest of the time (warm, luke-warm, cold) - every couple minutes it will burn you.

3) The internet is completely worthless. This, to me, is a huge violation and the main reason for my low rating. HIgh-speed internet is a basic amenity at any hotel, and it drives me crazy when a business can't offer even the most minimal of wireless internet signals. I ran a speed test on it and it clocked in at 0.16Mb download and 0.10Mb upload, and this is just when it's working at its peak. Half the time there's no signal at all. It takes several minutes just to check email, and forget about streaming Netflix or Youtube. You might as well be running on dial-up. If internet is even remotely important to you, you'll want to look somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Rodeway Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our Internet on your recent visit. Our property will be going under renovation soon. I have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Tupelo.

Kind regards,

Amanda Daniels
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
662-844-4464

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

The worst place. Maximum one night. Strange, drunk and noisy guests. We were scared. Rooms are clean but not smoke free. Bathroom terrible. Hard to find it is not by the road and in a really scary area. Breakfast was a joke. Receptionist was friendly though.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank vastralagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback; however, I regret to hear you encountered issues during your stay. Our property will be under going renovation soon. I have already address your concerns about the empty building with our Mayor. Our local police department and Mayor have worked extremely hard to guarantee our guests safety and our employees. Please email me at gm@rodewaytupelo.com so we can further discuss the issues you experienced. We hope that you'll give our property another try whenever your in Tupelo.

Amanda Daniels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

It was just what we wanted. A clean room with a comfortable bed, a microwave, tv and I believe it had a refrig though we didn't use or need it. The only thing was the shower nozzle was a little on the short side if you're washing your hair. If you're a tall person this might be a problem. I'm 5'5". All in all it was a great value. $55.99 plus tax.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank gypsybug49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Daniels
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
662-844-4464

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

The room was nice enough and the price was reasonable, but after my client locked himself out of his room, the office staff would not let him back in my room with out an ID. His ID was in his room? They had made a copy of his ID at check in, but it took an act of congress to get ""Ron" to look at the ID and confirm this was indeed the customer they had registered to the room. Not a good way to get return customers in a town saturated with hotels.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Everywhere_man1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Rodeway Inn & Suites.Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our security policy on your recent visit. Please email at gm@rodewaytupelo.com so we can further discuss the issue you client experienced. We hope that you'll give our property another try whenever your in the Tupelo area.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

The room assigned was as requested - ground floor, non-smoking. The rooms are not large, but adequate in size. We were in room 245. The overall look of the room was fine. BUT the bathroom door would not close properly, the sink faucet temperature control was not functioning as it should, the ottoman was soiled and mismatched to the chair. The biggest problem is difficult to describe. We were guests for 4 nights. Each morning we woke up with a cough and sore throat that would vanish as the day went on, only to be apparent again the next morning. This occurred each night/morning. Unfortunately I now have bronchitis. My spouse fared a bit better after one night at home. So be aware, there may be some sort of environmental problem. We even tried to avoid the problem by completely turning off the a/c - the night was below 20 - but that didn't help either. The housekeeping staff does a nice job of trying to keep an older facility clean. Toiletries are minimal - one bar of soap to share between the sink and shower, etc. Towels were fine, bed was comfortable. WiFi spotty. Motel was behind a large closed motel. A bit hard to find. They are trying, but the maintenance needs to improve.

Room Tip: Avoid room 245 because of the air quality issues and the maintenance problems.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MidgetNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen E, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews