We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bite city”
Review of Town House Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Town House Motel
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It is awful. I got a lot of bites. The room was dirty and what the other people said about the wiring is true. The people staying there were loud and didn't care if you were trying to sleep they just stood outside and yelled and slammed doors , there is no way the owner or manager couldn't have heard it but didn't do anything about it. I wish we would have slept in our car.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

I'm not a terribly picky person. Just give me a decently clean room and a comfortable bed to lay my head. I can over look most flaws in a room. I'm not used to too much luxury in a hotel room but this room was just NASTY!!! Bugs everywhere both alive and dead the bed was gross. The carpet was filthy. Lamp cords were spliced together and taped. We were awakened in the middle of the night by police lights to see 3 police cars tending to something...don't know if an arrest was going on or what!! Awful terrible just disgusting. I blind booked the room because the site said it was comparable to a comfort inn and was a solid 2 star place and was discounted about $30!!! That couldn't have farther from the truth!!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The furniture is outdated, the bed felt like a rock, and they were at one time working on stuff in the ceiling but just decided to leave it hanging by it's wires. The mini fridges either don't cool or don't stay shut, remotes don't work, and things are cracked missing, peeling ect The cord had been cut to the bedside lamp. Don't expect to get any sleep at all unless you sleep very heavily thanks to the drug deals going on all night or the police showing up to bust someone. The cherry on top is that the owners will go into your room whenever they feel like it when you are not there to see what you have and so forth. Oh did I forget to mention the rent the rooms by the hour as well, knowing full well what's going on. This place is a nightmare!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The carpets were filthy. I didn't dare set anything down on them. I saw a bedbug and switched rooms. The first room didn't even have temperature controls or three prong outlets. The second room smelled like smoke. The bedspreads were just gross. The bathrooms need TONS Of work. This is a one star hotel. It's a place to sleep if you are homeless and have no where else to go. IT's not a place for travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here over the weekend. Mistake. The room was very uncomfortable. The whole time in the room was spent ill at ease. I'm positive some guys in the room four doors down were selling drugs from their room. Car after car would pull up, one would walk to the driver's side window, after a quick 'exchange' they would pull away, and the dude would walk back to his room. Also, they 'entertained' the complex with their loud music until about 4 in the morning. There were dead bugs in the room. The TV was probably 25-30 years old. There was a small fridge and a microwave in the room but they were so nasty we were afraid to use them. The bedspread had cigarette (at least we'll speculate it was cigarette and not crackpipe) burns. The walls had stains and cracks throughout. When you flushed the toilet water would spray from the bowl into the floor. It smelled bad in the room. I would not recommend this room to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't choose it from here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jeffbrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Motel

Address: 931 South Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38801
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Hotel Class:2 star — Town House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing