We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Location, Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
king size bed with a bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NellieMar...
Hayden, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our two children (ages 11 and 14). Absolutely loved being on the North End, and even better being on the excitement of Hanover Street. Easy to get to Faneuil Hall and the T --no need for a car. Hope to stay here again!
There is a hair dryer in the apartment (not listed in description). You might want to bring your own hangers for the closet, only a few in each closet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the location and the feeling of the old building.
Liked least: Dust bunnies under the couch and bed. (Otherwise it was very clean)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small but spacious, great location”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The apartment was a little small and being in an old building it wasn't perfect but it was comfortable. The bed in the main bedroom is very comfortable and huge. The smaller bed in the same room is also good. The pull out couch is very old fashioned and not the most comfortable but works for the kids. The big couch in the living room is also great for sleeping. The kitchen is very small but has everything you will need or a vacations. The best part about the apartment is the location. Being in a safe neighborhood and just a few minutes form the green line is key. It is also only a couple of block from the freedom trail, the great restaurants of the North End or a beautiful harbor walk. I highly recommend this apartment. The only issued I had with the apartment was the poor internet. It was impossible to do any work at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Awful Internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymon
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“LOVED "my little apartment" in Boston!”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
15
people found this review helpful

One of the best parts of our 6-night stay in Boston was the darling little apartment on Hanover street. While not this particular unit, ours was located on Hanover St. My son who lives here said, "Mom, how did you find such a great place on the most exciting street in Boston?" My elderly parents and I stayed here, and while the small couch in the living room was not the largest for sleeping - I was completely comfortable, and am a 5' 3" 56 year old woman; be fore-warned there are many stairs - but my parents did just fine. There was GREAT closet space in the upstairs bedroom. The bathroom was extremely clean. Absolutely loved the charming kitchen. Made our coffee every morning and I went out early and got fresh hot pastries from Modern Pastry down the street for breakfast. (You will not believe the lines outside this place and Mike's Pastry across the street at 10-11PM each night - and you will be patting yourself on the back that you don't have to stand in them because you live here and can always come back.) It was wonderful to be able to look out the front door and down the street to choose whatever Italian restaurant we wanted for the evening. And in the morning a short walk led to the harbor. With fresh hot coffee in hand, I enjoyed beautiful sunrises each morning. AND this apartment is a very short walk to the ferry where you can catch a $3 harbor ride over to the USS Constitution. It is a busy street and the building holds full-time tenants who can be quite rowdy on weekend nights - but that only led to a sense of immersing ourselves in the excitement of the city. And all the neighbors were so kind, including the firemen at the station across the street. PLUS, it is not a very far walk up to Quincy Market and Boston Common. Check-in was amazingly simple, and although I was apprehensive about renting in this manner, Dror followed through on every single detail. I almost hate to write such a great review, because I sure want "my little apartment" available for my next trip to Boston! Hope everyone will treat the property with respect so the cost can stay as reasonable as possible. You're just gonna love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and its quaintness.
Liked least: Nothing - it met every expectation.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
slcreads
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, great price, almost perfect!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
6
people found this review helpful

I rented a 2 bedroom/1 bath at 16 Battery Apt 1R for four nights. We arrived early and worked easily with management to store our luggage on site until the apartment was cleaned and available for checkin. Getting keys was a snap and we were in. After doing extensive research here on Trip Advisor before I booked, I was prepared for a small walk up apartment that would meet our basic needs of clean, comfortable, and safe in a great location right on the Freedom Trail in the North End at a reasonable price. The apartment hit the mark on every score. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel experience this apartment is not for you. But if you want to be in the middle of everything and experience Boston like a North End resident spending 40% of the cost of a hotel room, this apartment might be for you.

Yes, the apartment is small, but had everything we needed as a home base for touring Boston. The beds were comfortable with good mattresses and soft comfortable bedding. Extra sheets, blankets, and pillows were stored in the closet if we had needed them. There were two of us staying in the apartment and we were provided with 4 bath towels, 2 hand towels, and 2 face clothes. I was pleasantly surprised that there was a hair dryer provided. The full kitchen had everything we needed including paper towels, coffee filters, coffee, dish soap, and some condiments.

The apartment had wifi and cable TV provided by Comcast. The wifi was fine for the first day but was unavailable the second day. A quick note to the management company when we went out to breakfast had the service restored by the time we got back that evening.

What could have been better - the apartment needs freshened up with a fresh coat of paint and regrouting the tile floor in the bathroom. These small maintenance/improvement items would have moved my rating from 4 stars to 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Could use a fresh coat of paint
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing