We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$286
US$260
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$477
US$428
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$307
US$257
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$464
US$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$750
US$555
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$638/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$318
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$455
US$377
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HI Boston(Boston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$309
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$875
US$697
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1 887)
Filter reviews
1 887 results
Traveller rating
604
650
400
154
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
650
400
154
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjfk librarydouble treejfk umassshuttle servicewarm cookiest stationfree shuttlehotel shuttlestarbucks coffeeminute walkper dayupon checkconvention centerkirasubwaybayuber
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 887 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel allows the homeless population to wander in their lobby. My family was harassed repeatedly by them begging for money. The hotel did NOTHING to resolve the situation. The police should have been involved. We will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kirstini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kirstini, thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Boston Bayside. I'm sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. I would greatly appreciate hearing from you directly at conrad.mckay@hilton.com. I would love to hear more about which manager you reported this incident to, so I can take appropriate corrective action. I've checked with all of the managers who were on duty, during your time with us, and nobody seems to have any awareness of this incident. In addition, we have reviewed our security footage and have not been able to draw any conclusions about what transpired. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved it!! It was very clean and the cookie was great and free ride to and from the airport. The staff gave us instructions to several places and showed us how to get around town successfully. They also saved our luggage.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kadeshamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kadeshamartin, thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Boston Bayside. I'm glad to hear we exceeded your expectations in providing directions to all of your destinations and that you were able to use our complimentary shuttle during your stay. I look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got some mixed feelings about our three night stay here.

It is a quiet area and we felt safe. Their shuttle picked us up at the cruise port after a pretty long wait. We made reservation for the shuttle to drop us off at the airport and that went fine.
The Red Line T is an easy walk to hop on to get downtown.
Evening staff was wonderful when we wanted to order out pizza for a small family reunion of 14 people. They gave us some recommendations and let us use the hotel lounge area for our meal. Great!
The room coffee maker made two cups at one time!

Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had requested a king bed and were given two doubles, but that was not a big deal for us.

Breakfast is not included and there are no restaurants close by. There is a grocery store within walking distance, but no mini fridge to keep items cool nor microwave to heat items. The hotel had a small market where you could get a sandwich, but prices were high. Guess this would be okay if you were staying there for business and had an expense account, but were were a family with little kids and this did not work for us.

There were no towel bars in the bathroom which was odd when most hotels encourage guests to hang up the towels to reuse them. The spout in the sink did not extend out far enough in the sink so when you washed your hands, water went over the counter top. Reaching for the toilet paper needed some contortions. Just very odd.

When we made the reservation we had a weekend rate, but when we checked in they gave us a higher rate. I gave them my printed copy of the rate in the reservation. The girl at the desk took it and said she would talk to her manager and call us. She never called. It took me three attempts at the desk to make sure we we were given the rate on the reservations. In the end we did get the lower rate.

We might stay there again when visiting relatives in Boston, but will look around for a place that has breakfast included, a mini fridge, towel bars and close to restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank escape5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear escape 5, thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Boston Bayside. I'm glad to hear your room was clean and comfortable and that the evening staff exceeded your expectations. Regarding complimentary breakfast, I definitely recommend looking at our breakfast packages when you reserve with us again. I look forward to your next visit, hopefully in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. It is not near attractions or restaurants, but it is near a subway station. Therefore, it is quite easy to get where you want to go. We had the option of choosing our room during online check-in, but the hotel map didn’t show where the elevators are. I would have preferred to be a little farther away. The desk staff is quite friendly and helpful. There are cookies available all the time. The housekeeping staff was a little lacking in keeping our room stocked. There is a number you can text for any needs, and the staff is quick to respond.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FLPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia K, Director of Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Buford C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was convenient for you. We hope to see you again in the future so you can enjoy our signature warm chocolate-chip cookie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Doubletree by Hilton Boston Bayside is very convenient for downtown Boston but without the crazy prices. The JFK/UMass T station is literally a 5 minute walk away and you can be at Downtown Crossing in 20 mins for $1.80.

The hotel is modern, comfortable and relatively quiet. We found the staff to be friendly, especially in the evening and at night although the service at the front desk in the mornings was slow. The Hilton website states that this hotel has been renovated - not sure when that was but definitely not recently. Our room was comfortable but there were maintenance issues and on one evening we had no TV service. The WiFi was good.

The food and drink available at ‘The Marketplace’ was frankly awful compared to other Hilton properties we have stayed at. Breakfast didn’t look appetising and we chose to head into Boston instead.

Would probably stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia K, Director of Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Andy S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are certainly glad that you enjoyed the hotel's location and the amenities that we have to offer. Our friendly staff is always here to help! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us about breakfast. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews