We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
US$246
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$750
US$555
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$315
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$625
US$483
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$530
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$697
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$455
US$397
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HI Boston(Boston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$309
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (8 614)
Filter reviews
8 614 results
Traveller rating
3 973
2 685
1 169
518
269
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 973
2 685
1 169
518
269
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston cream piefreedom traillast hurrahparker house rollsselect guestgreat locationhistorical hotelrooms are smallan older hoteldeluxe roomwithin walking distancequincy marketcentral locationfaneuil hallthe north endvalet parkingbeacon hill
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 8 614 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Boston was pretty busy when I booked this hotel, so they felt they could charge $775 per night for an average room with a tiny bathroom and blinds that don't block out the sun. There was a view of the alley. The maids didn't come while I was gone from 7:30 AM to 10:00 PM. I wouldn't go back. I typically stay at the Marriot and for 1/3 to 1/2 the price you get way more.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank U3204GYtoddh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It's been very busy here in Boston this month so, yes, room rates will be higher but something was amiss that we didn't clean your room while you were gone. Is it possible that you left your Privacy hanger on the door? In any event, we apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast where we were promptly seated, greeted and served our drinks. The cornedbeef hash was very good and the boston cream pie was excellent. This is an upscale hotel so price point is high. Service, food and atmosphere was worth it for a Boston visit. Have to get the original boston creme pie.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank clpjr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It was nice to read about your good experience in Parker's Restaurant and, yes, we do serve Boston Cream Pie for breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t say enough good things about our recent stay at the Omni Parker House. From check-in to check-out, everything went smoothly. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Although small, the room was clean and well-maintained. Staying in such an old and historic hotel, you have to remember that the rooms are bound to be small and honestly, if you’re on vacation, you don’t really need that much space anyways. The location was absolutely perfect. It’s situated near spots on the Freedom Trail, it’s downtown, and it’s great walkability (about 10-15 minutes) to the North End area where we spent most of our leisure time. We visited the hotel’s bar, The Last Hurrah, a couple of times and were served by Mike who was a joy to speak with. He gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations and was enjoyable to visit with. If you’re looking for a hotel downtown with good amenities, walkability to hot spots, and the historic charm (hello JFK fans, like myself), the Omni Parker is your place!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ajallen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for posting your review and letting us know you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, beautiful historic ambiance, dated plumbing. The worst is lack of WiFi in the room ( no signal) and even mobile connection is not working well. Room is very small. Definitely not convenient for business.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank anutae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're not sure what you mean by "lack of WiFi" because we offer WiFi throughout the hotel. Could you have had issues with your cell phone, perhaps? In any event, we apologize for an inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two nites at the Omni Parker House. This hotel has a very friendly staff and is located in the heart of Boston. In just a few minutes you can walk to the Boston Commons, or the Faneuil Hall area. The T station is less than a five minute walk, and you can catch a direct train to Fenway Park on the green line. We walked to the Boston Garden for a concert and it only took ten minutes.

Parking is limited but the hotel offers valet parking for $50 a day. If your going to the Boston area to see the sites or an event at the Garden I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wkdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you staying with us and recommending us to others....many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews