We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8 909)
Filter reviews
8 909 results
Traveller rating
4 095
2 756
1 225
538
295
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 095
2 756
1 225
538
295
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston cream pie freedom trail last hurrah parker house rolls select guest jfk proposed to jackie great location historical hotel rooms are small deluxe room an older hotel historic boston within walking distance quincy market central location faneuil hall the north end
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 8 909 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Love staying at the Omni. Very friendly staff, rooms are very clean and beds extremely comfortable. It conveniently located for walking distance to most sites and restaurants in the Boston area. I have stayed there several times and will definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 822lenyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Yes, she's old. But my oh my, she is grand. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The staff is first rate. Location is close to the Freedom Trail, many historical sites and restaurants. From start to finish, a great stay. And you must try the Boston Cream Pie!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank S6492VObarbarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My husband and I were looking for a top Hotel to stay in for the night following a show in the Theater District. Excellent service top to bottom. I would highly recommend this hotel. They went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable and happy. The front desk, the bellman, valet, ease of check in will all fantastic and very professional.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank eyellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We really enjoyed reading your comments and greatly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel......thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Not a very welcoming place , run down dirty and badly managed. Possibly the worst Reception staff in an American Hotel . Totaly inflexible and actually go out of their way to make life as difficult as possible for a paying guest . Valet parking badly run .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank fobrie446943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

It seems apparent that your experience of our hotel was an unusual one and likely impacted due to circumstances not expressed in your review. We certainly apologize that things did not match up with your expectations and invite you to try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Although the staff and service are great, I would avoid this hotel. While the hotel is historic and iconic, the rooms are old and very small. My room was not particularly clean (the last guest's hair was still in the bathtub). It took quite a while to get hot water in my room. The desks are very small (almost of a negligible sixe) and not conducive to persons travelling for business with laptops and in need of some working space. I think that this hotel needs to do a very considerable interior renovation and to modernize itself.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank R6355THrahuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews