We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Quincy Market
from US$31,00
More Info
from US$236,40
More Info
from US$35,00
More Info
from US$350,00
More Info
Reviews (3 190)
Filter reviews
3 190 results
Traveller rating
1 642
1 123
351
58
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 642
1 123
351
58
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster roll food stalls type of food street performers bagels chowder lots of shops faneuil hall cheers bar people watch great place to visit freedom trail visiting boston new england vendors souvenirs eateries
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 3 190 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Great selection of shops and restaurants but ridiculously busy during the day due to large numbers of school groups

Better in evening

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank CakeMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This large “food-court” is located next to Faneuil Hall, this area arguably an epicenter for Boston activities—at least for food.

Maybe not as cheap as you many like. We came across a large ice cream cone costing $8.00 dollars.

Nonetheless, there is a lot to choose from. We had the pleasure of eating here several times. Below is a list of places we liked and places we would stay away from next time.

The Magnolia Bakery is superb. Located on the western end of Quincy Market, there is usually a line. Friendly help will get you the pastry or cake you want. We choose a “Chocolate Cake” slice. It was so good. This place is on our list for a revisit.

The Cheer’s Pub: not the original, a copy, it does have a pleasing staff and good spirits. We enjoy just seating around the bar area and taking in the ambiance.

My wife enjoyed the teriyaki chicken at Megumi of Japan located on the eastern end of Quincy Market. The vegetables were good. Next time I would get some teriyaki over the white rice. We ate at Megumi’s back in 2014.

We thought the “Peel n’ East Shrimp” at the Boston & Maine Fish Company to be excellent. A bit pricey at six for $12 dollars, they are large shrimp. With cocktail sauce, they are scrumptious. We also enjoyed a cup of Clam Chowder here too.

The place we would “AVOID” is Jen Lai Noodle & Rice Company. The food looks good, but the proof is in the pudding. The meat and chicken were extremely chewy. The peppers were served raw. We actually had to throw this food away. There are too many other good kiosks at Quincy Market.

If you found this review “helpful” in any way, please press “LIKE” to let me know.

Date of experience: June 2018
4  Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Was out shooting photos in the rain and wind with a friend, opted to stop here for a late lunch to warm up. There is a huge selection of food vendors--from seafood, pizza, Chinese, ice cream, and so on--that everyone can find a good meal. The rotunda is charming with its brick walls and vintage signage; complete with twinkle lights. We opted to take the stairs up to a larger, quieter dining area with huge windows to watch the rainy day outside. No one rushed us along. This is close to a couple of T stops and plenty of shopping opportunities out on the periphery of the central market building. Always a favorite place to stop and grab a bite--usually it's Ned Devine's for their clam chowder...sometimes just a beer at one of the bars. Again, something for everyone.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank o2bcre8ive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Quincy Market is such a lovely place to visit with something available for everyone - Chinese, pizza, Indian, seafood, sweets.. You name it! Although it's a tourist hot spot I wouldn't say the food was incredibley overpriced, around $10 for a drink and snack but the portions can almost be split between two (we're British and American portions are HUGE).

It's very clean, although can sometimes be very busy and you may struggle to find a seat. Have tables upstairs and down and the piano makes for a nice atmosphere.

We visited almost every day of our 9 day stay in Boston and will definitely be back!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank ElleMelville_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Everyone should see the Quincy Market. Lots of food choices in a very historic location. Food, bakeries, ice cream...anything you might want you can find here.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 189lanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews