We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Garrison Square is great!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
129 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Narragansett, Rhode Island
1 review
“Garrison Square is great!”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just blocks away from The Prudential Center, an ideal location! The apartment was perfect, had all the amenities, very clean, and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Elizabeth. We are very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay in Boston. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamiet102...
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT USE STAY ALFRED”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

DO NOT use Stay Alfred. I had the worst experience when I reserved an apartment through them. They insisted I had not checked out when I had already put the keys in the lock box and had left. They then charged me for an extra night because they couldn't confirm if I had actually left, even though the keys were in their possession.

After two hours, I had to work with my credit card company to get their charge revoked. If I could give them zero stars, I would. I highly recommend not using Stay Alfred.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with us. Unfortunately, it seems that there was some miscommunication between your company, the guests staying in the unit, and Stay Alfred, that resulted in a late check out and a late check out fee. The guests staying in the unit informed our cleaning staff that they would not be checking out on time that morning. This created great difficulty for our cleaners to prepare the unit for the next guest and therefore resulted in an extra fee. We are very sorry that about this inconvenience and sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJfromNJ
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Too many little annoyances”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and adult son and I decided to try a vacation rental rather than a hotel stay for a 2-night trip to Boston. The Stay Alfred Heritage was our first vacation rental experience. The pros: (1) a clean, well-appointed apartment with 2 bedrooms/2 full baths/living & dining room/kitchen gave us plenty of space to spread out ;(2) a great location in the center of Boston, easy access to everything; (3) the price was cheaper than a hotel stay; (4) a parking spot in an underground garage was included in the price. The cons: (1) if you have any problems, there's no onsite service personnel to turn to -- you need to call a service line and hope they'll help you; (2) we needed help and the service line was polite but unhelpful. Specifically, we were suppposed to have been given 3 sets of keys (one set for each of us) but they only left us one set. I had to call them repeatedly and was promised the keys repeatedly, but ultimately, they never arrived. It's definitely inconvenient to have just one set of keys for 3 people, and it was even more aggravating that I had to keep calling them -- I think they noted my complaint but never took any action to resolve it. (2) the internet service (included) was pretty dreadful; none of us was able to send emails and usually couldn't even get onto a website; (3) they knew there were 3 guests in the apartment but they left us only 2 bath towels. I didn't even bother asking for more because if the key situation was any indication, we wouldn't be getting towels any time soon, either. So we shared. (4) The blinds covering the sliding door in my son's bedroom had missing slats, so there was streetlight glare at night. Ultimately, you can get a lot for your money at a place like this, but if you need assistance you need to cross your fingers and hope for the best because there isn't any onsite help. I wasn't asking for anything that I wasn't promised up front, and it was aggravating to have to chase down the service people who were, in the end, unresponsive. Too bad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price and location
Liked least: customer service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for leaving us your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it seems like we've missed the mark on your stay. We have quite a few things to work on and we apologize that these issues had such an impact on your stay. We have made sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping and customer service staff in hopes to have these issues resolved for the future. We sincerely hope you will give us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star Stay Alfred experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriJamca...
Oakville, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good size condo with great location, close to everything”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent 10 days in this apartment both before and after our daughter's surgery. It was a tough time but the size, comfort and location of this apartment helped immensely. The check-in was simple as we just located the lockbox and followed directions. The building feels very private as there was only one other apartment across the hall and we never saw anyone in the elevator outside our door or in the courtyard. Taxis where available just steps away outside the Marriott hotel. The kitchen was well equipped enough for me to cook most of our meals since we couldn't get out much. Wifi always worked and TV had ample channels. The apartment is located a few minutes walk to shopping at Prudential Centre, Copley Square, Star supermarket and CVS Pharmacy, In the time we had free we enjoyed walks along Newbury, and Massachusetts Ave, visited the nearby Boston Public Library, and Boston Common and Public Garden, all in in easy walking distance. The Museum of Fine Arts is about a 20 minute or so walk or short taxi ride away. There are lots of good places to eat close by, if only we had the opportunity.

If you are a light sleeper like me you will need to use the ear plugs and eye masks provided as the blinds don't block out enough light for me.

We would definitely stay here again when we return to Boston.

Re accessibility: Property has several steps to get to the gate into the courtyard where you access the elevator. If you have a wheelchair you could use the garage to get into the building as the elevator goes to the garage. However if you do not have a wheelchair the driveway is inclined and so may be difficult to walk down without help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know that we hit the mark. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city despite the circumstances and that you found your accommodations comforting and spacious. Please let us know the next time you are in need of accommodations so we can ensure you have a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger P
miami, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great location, great apartment!”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Very nice place in a great location. We enjoyed the views from all the windows of the unit.
Bedding was comfortable, bathrooms were very clean, wood floors in the common areas and clean rugs in the bedrooms. Enjoyed the fireplace. Kitchen was nicely equipped with nice wine glasses, etc. Very spacious. There were 6 of us and we did not feel cramped at all.
Plenty closet space, good water pressure in the bathrooms.

Enjoyed the self check-in process with assigned parking space. We felt like we lived as locals do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well kept, great location.
Liked least: WiFI was a little slow.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city and that you and your guests had plenty of room to spread out and relax. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you have another 5-star expreinec.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;