We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$304
US$276
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$750
US$555
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$625
US$483
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$530
US$467
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$253
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$455
US$397
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$697
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$315
US$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HI Boston(Boston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$309
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 485)
Filter reviews
1 485 results
Traveller rating
605
614
183
55
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
614
183
55
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver lineconvention centerlegal harborsidelegal test kitchennice hotelharpoon breweryboston waterfrontthe concierge loungelegal seafoodsouth stationwithin walking distancelogan airportworld trade centera short cab rideattending a conferencewater viewbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 485 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In Boston celebrating my birthday and had booked here for proximity to all the fun. Upon check in and my room was ready very early as requested. I was chatting with concierge and she asked me what we were doing in town and how my stay was at Marriott Patriots Place. I told her my stay was pretty bad and I was in town to celebrate a milestone birthday. Well she sent to our room a wonderful basket and apologized for the stay and bad experience at the other Marriott. She took more ownership and concern than any of the folks at the other Marriott.
The hotel is beautiful with very nicely appointed rooms, great views, super fast elevators and perfect location. I will certainly stay here for my next Boston.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank crani07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear crani07,

Thank you for being our guest at the Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel and while here for celebrating your birthday. We are glad you liked your comfortable room and our ideal location. Thanks again for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize our efforts, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Tom Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a very nice place near a lot of water front places. I would like to say this is a top notch place to stay. Rooms are way above average. A lot of restaurants in walking distance. We ate dinner with Boston Harbor Waterfront then after dinner walked along the boardwalk where all the shopping, restaurants and harbor front. Many large boats were docked with parties going on. The place comes alive in the afternoon and evening

Room Tip: King size room is the best
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ronaldjb4183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ronaldjb4183,

Thank you for choosing Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel and for your kind review. We appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed our beautiful waterfront location. We are ideally located in Seaport District's waterfront, an energetic hub of commerce, dining, and entertainment. We look forward to being of service again soon.

Tom Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is nice and in a great location. The biggest complaint I had was the noise. The person above me stomped around and were so loud that is was hard to sleep! Traffic and airport, too. Other than that, it was good!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank LBean23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LBean23,

Thank you for being our guest at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel. We are happy to know you liked our convenient location. However, we are sorry your sleep was disturbed by noise from nearby guests. Our front desk is always available to help, and we would have been happy to try and resolve the issue or move you to another room. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will return as we would love to provide you with a better experience and a good night's rest.

Tom Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with friends the night before a half marathon we were all running in. The hotel was practically at the start line which was ideal. The hotel was very busy as it was Memorial Day weekend and it appeared several weddings were happening, but the room was quiet and the hotel staff very nice. They went above and beyond to get us things we asked for.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kaitlin P,

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel. We are glad to know our location worked well for your needs and that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you and your friends again in the future.

Tom Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Typical Renaissance experience. We had a room with a water view. I would advise on getting this upgrade if you can. Room was good size, very clean and well located. Walking distance from restaurants. Short ride to most downtown attractions. Parking is quite expensive but seems to be the case in most area hotels.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank USAParag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear USAParag,

We appreciate the generous remarks about your stay at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel. It’s great to know you were impressed with most aspects of our hotel, especially with our convenient location and your comfortable suite. We look forward to your next trip in the future.

Tom Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews