We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 041)
Filter reviews
5 041 results
Traveller rating
3 624
1 022
232
85
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 624
1 022
232
85
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth stationfire stationsoaking tubthe club loungeseparate showerwater viewchildren's museumthe financial districtbeautiful hotelroom servicecity viewthe north endquincy marketconcierge deskmini barfaneuil hallfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 5 041 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Just back from a business trip and had a productive stay at the Intercontinental in Boston. Good location near financial district and the seaport.
Rooms were modern, the food was terrific and service all around was superb.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Worldtraveller0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Worldtraveller0512,

I’m delighted you enjoyed luxurious accommodations and outstanding service during your stay with InterContinental Boston! We understand the importance of maintaining routine and expediting conveniences to allow for an efficient and prolific work day. Our goal is that you will rise well with us not only in preparation of your day, but to conquer it as well. Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Cheers,

Lisa Ares
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Adam was exceptional customer services! This was best hospitality experiences with staff at this property. You can east walk less five minutes from red rail to the property. It is close to Chinatown, Macy and cruise excursion.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank evon0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear evon0777,

Thank you for highlighting one of our many exceptional team members! Our team works collectively to enhance your experience from the moment you step foot through our front door. We utilize our connections throughout our vivid neighborhood and our amazing city to engage you with popular events and hidden treasures. Adam, and our esteemed concierge team, are the best of the best. I’m thrilled you could connect!

Warmest Regards,

Lisa Ares
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

What a first class experience!!!

We just completed a three-day visit, and couldn't have asked for better service throughout.

Great reception at check-in, as we were warmly welcomed and given an upgrade to a limited water view room due to my Platinum status.

Rooms are well appointed with high quality sheets that are seemingly pressed and fresh each day. Two robes, slippers and quality toiletries are provided.
We had room service one morning and dined in the restaurant one morning; the quality of the food items and service provided were excellent.
In fact, we received warm welcomes and sincere greetings upon each of our daily comings and goings, from the valet, reception desk, and adjoining concierge, with a nod of their head. How nice!!!

We had turndown service each night, with water and the expected chocolate. We enjoyed morning delivery of a choice of papers.

Though the business center charges for the use of the computer and printer, the reception desk suggested that I send her an email with the attachment I needed so she printed it out for me. Of course, there's free accessing and printing of boarding passes.

A great hotel with excellent proximity to area attractions, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Lawrence C,

It was an absolute pleasure to be of service during your visit to InterContinental Boston! We wish you could have stayed longer. Our dedicated team understands the importance of working together to provide top-notch customer service while ensuring every detail is refined so your attention can be spent making memorable moments with your loved ones. Nothing pleases us more than to create a caring and welcoming atmosphere during your stay. I’m thrilled you had a delightful time and hope we can be your home away from home during future visits.

Cheers,

Lisa Ares
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Hotel is a short uber ride or 15-20 min walk to almost all the sites: Little Italy, Quincy Market, Boston Public Garden, China Town. Room was spotless and staff was pleasant and helpful. You are a few steps from the waterfront and several restaurants next door in case you need a late night bite. Great home base to explore Boston from, no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear texastrojan,

We love our vibrant neighborhood with dining that stimulates your senses, attractions that revive your interests, and refreshing ocean air to lift your outlook. No matter your reason for travel our knowledgeable team is happy to get you where you want to be; carefree and in control of making the most of every moment. I’m thrilled you had a relaxing visit with InterContinental Boston! We hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Lisa Ares
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Make sure and use the hotel’s amazing concierge staff!!! They were spot on with every recommendation and suggestion! The entire staff were attentive and polite and the location couldn’t be better. We walked EVERYWHERE and being right on they water was a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PLA512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear PLA512,

I couldn’t have said it better! Our concierge team is award-winning and the top in our district. Their reputation precedes them within our fine city and among fellow professionals. They delight in conversation to engage in guest interests and suggest your new favorite place to dine, drink, or excurse. They are an integral part of our diverse and dedicated team, and worthy of a few minutes of your time. Thank you for taking the time to highlight our exceptional team! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Lisa Ares
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews