We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A jewel in the heart of Boston”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Dining / Desk Kitchen: gas stove, microwave, oven, Bosch dishwasher, deep sink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Welcome!
Dining / Desk
Kitchen: gas stove, microwave, oven, Bosch dishwasher, deep sink
Kitchen
Bathroom
Tub / Shower / Hand Shower
Ms. Plant loves Water
Apartment entrance
Courtyard
Mass. Statehouse (1 minute walk from the apartment)
Savenor's Grocery
Hancock Street (actual street of rental)
Hancock Street (actual street of rental)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Carol K
Owasso, Oklahoma
1 review
“A jewel in the heart of Boston”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We LOVED staying at "The Nest" while visiting Boston for the week!!!! We couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable place to stay. It's location was valuable, being that we were in the heart of Beacon Hill. Day trips were easily managed with lovely walks through parks and historical buildings. (We walked 43 miles during our week stay!) Shopping for groceries was just down the street and we found connections to buses and subways were 5-7 minutes away, Paul, our owner, was amazing, also, supplying us with a booklet of instructions as well as guides to his personal favorite restaurants/pubs and directions to each. We enjoyed the tiny, personal notes placed around the apartment, again, for helps in making things work properly. "Thank you, Paul, for taking the time to truly make our stay memorable! As a traveler who had never been to Boston, I can say that your booklet was a GREAT help! Working with you was a pleasure, as well! We enjoyed our trip to Boston, but even more, enjoyed staying at "The Nest" and hope to return again some day!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm and location.
Liked least: Loved it all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review. I'm very happy that we could help with a part of your fun Boston trip. We've been living in Beacon Hill for over 15 years so I've had a bit of time to research and share the best ins and outs of visiting and living here. Happy Travels! Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmyOK
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Live like a local and enjoy Boston even more!”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Nest is a little gem in Boston. Perfect location. Quaint neighborhood. Close to about everything...great restaurants, Whole Foods, CVS, parks, historic sites, etc. Boston is a walking town, so plan accordingly. You'll see and experience so much more choosing to walk. Plus you will need to climb the 45 steps to the studio apartment. (My husband is OCD and wanted to know - lol) It has wonderful linens and a great bed, which is the most important feature to any place in my opinion. Good size bathroom, strong wifi, and it even has coin laundry in the complex. It doesn't have a great view, but it does have a lot of natural light. You can open the windows and enjoy the weather. It was perfect for the end of May and first of June.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The Nest was very comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David G
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Truly - "the Nest"”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved working with this landlord! Everything is as described and lots of information on how and where to visit. Would DEFINITELY stay here again. So easy to access all that Boston has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: For someone else....maybe the stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing