We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$267
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SpringHill Suites Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast(Asheville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albemarle Inn(Asheville)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberdeen Inn(Asheville)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$248
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 687)
Filter reviews
1 687 results
Traveller rating
819
559
199
59
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
559
199
59
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelsroom was cleantunnel roadasheville biltmorewafflesthe blue ridge parkwayconvenient locationstay there againbreakfast barfree breakfastfirst floorclose to downtowneasy accessgreat place to staynice staymotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 687 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was very convenient. Clean & comfortable. Thought the price was a little high for the type of room. Probably would stay again. We were near some restaurants and a short Uber drive to Visitors Center.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EddieTTU58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortnee L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and feedback! It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient location here in Asheville. It was great having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was an average motel. Outside doors and windows. Very quiet. Close to road. Beds were comfortable. Just a few miles from downtown. We had a king bed. Air conditioning worked great There was a pool but we didn't use it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortnee L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know how your stay went. I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay while a guest with us. It is also wonderful to know that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location here in Asheville. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An all around very nice stay at this Best Western. The staff was excellent and the room was great. The hotel is also in a very convenient location in Asheville which made our stay even better. A recommended choice if you are in the area...

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawrence47122018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortnee L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

All of us here at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road are so happy to hear that you loved staying with us - we loved having you! We truly appreciate receiving such high accolades from you. I am very pleased to know that our location, gracious service, and your guest room allowed you to have an exceptional stay. Thank you for staying with us and please come back to see us again, as we would love to host you once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Best Western Tunnel Rd for two nights in June 2018. This place was very conveniently located to downtown and once we got acclimated to Ashville was a very short easy drive to the Biltmore Estate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here as the room was clean, cool and well appointed. It has a fabulous breakfast bar and the staff was extremely helpful with directions

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank wdrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortnee L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for providing a glowing review of your experience! The level of detail you provided about the helpfulness of our staff, comfort, and cleanliness is very much appreciated. It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful location here in Asheville. We are so happy you had a great experience with us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was pleasantly pleased with my stay at Tunnel Rd BW. It was conveniently located and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and quiet. I will definitely stay here again during my next visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank tracie0123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortnee L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your thoughtful review, we appreciate all of your feedback! Our staff strives to provide service which makes our guests trips memorable and extra special. I will certainly pass along your kind words to them. It’s a pleasure knowing that you loved our convient location and that you had a nice comfortable stay with us. We can’t wait to provide you with the same great service when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews