We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
The Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
The Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
King Size Bed
Gourmet Kitchen
Living Room
Gas Fireplace in Master Suite
Relax and Soak in the Tub!
Stay 9 miles from Downtown AVL
Enjoy our Beautiful Grounds
Bring Your Fishing Poles!
Feel like you're in a rural setting but you're only 2 miles from town
Enjoy our Mountain Views
Luxury Apt is Above Garage
Catch and Release Fishing!
Close to Downtown AVL = 9 miles
Hike Out Our Backdoor and Enjoy Our Panoramic Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MartiniNe...
New Orleans
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended! Quiet, very well appointed, excellent location and, the owners were most charming and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K
1 review
“Coolest place I've ever stayed.”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I took my fiancée to Asheville for Valentine's Day Weekend. We stayed at Milan's rental apartment. I wasn't sure at first what it would be like to stay in an apartment unit located above someone's garage, but it was OUTSTANDING. I would do it again in a heartbeat. I hated to leave. We had all of the privacy in the world. You don't have to walk through Milan's living area to get to the apartment. You have your own separate entrance and separate key. Milan is very flexible with check in and check out times.

This apartment has everything you need. You could literally live in it. It has a full kitchen and a full bathroom. She even furnished things like coffee, cookies, and milk. The apartment is also incredibly clean. It is cleaner than any hotel I've ever visited. The apartment was also very nicely furnished. It looks like it is brand new inside. I'm already wanting to go back, and I just got back from my trip yesterday.

I can't wait to go back. You will not regret staying here at all. It's cheaper than a hotel room, but it is way better too. It was super romantic too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace right in front of the king size bed was very cool. The bathroom was great too!
Liked least: I felt like I might have been imposing on Milan and her husband when I parked in her driveway, so I just parked in the street in front of their house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscoe
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pregnantl...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Convenient and Private”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I stayed a whole week at the suite in Asheville. For us, it was perfect since we could make some meals ourselves. The kitchen had everything we needed. Plus, it was nice and private. Being pregnant, I really enjoyed being able to just relax there in the evenings and not feel cramped, like in a typical hotel room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sweet Mountain Suite”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

When entering the suite all you can say is "wow"! We enjoy B&Bs for their unique character and this suite is amazing with furnishings more beautiful than my own! Milan and John are fabulous hosts, treating us like welcomed family. We cooked dinner in the fully equipped kitchen and anything we forgot, Milan shared with us from her kitchen. It was such a pleasure....We will be back.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing