We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, secluded bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property
Moonbeam Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moonbeam Bungalow
Moonbeam Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Moonbeam Bungalow
Moonbeam Bungalow
Moonbeam Bungalow
Moonbeams Sweet Grill Out Area! :)
Moonbeam Kitchen- New AC/Heat unit installed above fridge
Inside of Moonbeam
'Moonbeam' Kitchen
Moonbeam Bunk
Inside of Moonbeam- Handmade bunk bed:Queen on top/Full on bottom
Inside of Moonbeam
Candle Burning Fire place inside of 'Moonbeam'
Inside of 'Moonbeam'
Spiral Staircase in Moonbeam, up to loft longe/ bathroom area
'Moonbeam' open bathroom area in Loft
Loft Lounge- Upstairs
Courtyard
walking out back to fire pit area
Fire Pit Area
Outback Fire Pit Area.
Satellite Bungalow- inquire here or see our separate listing for more pics/info
'Satellite' Bungalow- Add on or rent separately. see our separate listing
Front Entrance to the Satellite Bungalow.
Satellite Bungalow
Fall Time
HorseShoe MooN
Fire Pit area
Fall time Outback
Hooker Falls- Dupont State Forest
Tripple Falls at Dupont State Forest
Starry night at the Bungalows
Magic Rick Hammock
Get your HooP ON :)
Parking Area
Driveway- steep but paved (no need for 4X4)
The Moonbeam Bungalow -
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GVW628
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Cozy, secluded bungalow”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My husband and I staying the the smaller Satellite Bungalow. We loved how cozy and secluded it was. The courtyard with hot tub between the bungalows was wonderful, especially because the larger bungalow wasn't occupied so we had the whole area to ourselves. We would love to come back with a group of friends and rent out both bungalows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cute private Bungalow gettaway”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My husband, two pugs and I recently stayed for 2 nights in the Satellite Bungalow. It was a nice weekend gettaway we had in order to do Christmas together early, as our schedules were to prevent us from spending actual Christmas day together.
This bungalow is comfy and cozy and we really liked it. We had no issues with the WiFi, had a little cell coverage. Some movies to watch (we did watch one) and a very cute bathroom. The electronic keypad on the door was great and so easy to use, especially in the dark rain! Some little paths carved into the hillly woods behind the place that you can walk up/explore. I do wish I had booked earlier and gotten the larger of the two bungalows, because with Christmas presents and dog crates, we were a little cramped in the smaller space. Alas, this is no fault of the place itself, maybe I could've planned a little better on my part. Also on this particular weekend, it rained and poured the whole time, so again - no fault of the bungalows' but I would make sure you are going to have some nicer weather if you are headed here!

I'd love to give the place 5 stars but there were just a few things I'd mention..

Cons:
- The bathroom has a bathtub, but technically is not a shower. It DOES have a detachable shower head/hose, but unless you are hand-holding it, there is nowhere to attach it above your head (and I wouldn't want to do so and make a mess with the water, as the tub is not enclosed). As a female, I love baths! But my husband does not.
- Behind the main door there was a sign that said Towels for Hot Tub with a hook, but there were no towels here. (I didn't want to use the nicer bathroom towels for going into the hot tub)
- Parking is a little tricky - both us and our Moonbeam bungalow neighbor had trucks and the space at the top of the driveway was jussst big enough for both. Once you are up there and there is another car parked, you may not be able to turn around - meaning you have to back down the steep driveway backwards (and on this particular weekend, in the rain!)
- Our neighbors for the weekend were quiet and peaceful which was great, but I'm pretty sure they did not pick up their large dog's poops in the common area at all - both nights I stepped in dog poop that did not belong to my pugs (we are very diligent about scooping poop), meaning I was fumbling around outside in the rain trying to get my boots off and then had no place outside that had cover from the rain to leave them.

Thanks again for the stay. Just wished we had better weather! (Can you tell I'm still mad about the rain? :) )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rashidfar...
1 review
“Lovely little cabin in the mountain!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the Satellite Cabin of the Moonbeam Bangalow. This is perfect setting for a couple and this being our anniversary, we enjoyed the secluded quiet atmosphere. There were no cellular coverage in the area, but the Wifi was pretty good. We used our tablets, cellphones and laptops to stay connected with our kids back in Atlanta online and ti worked pretty well. The instructions were detail and we liked the echo-friendly setup of the establishment. We will definitely consider this property again when the two of us make the next trip in the Asheville area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The efficient setup and location
Liked least: No cellular coverage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing