We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded expectations: very clean and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Soothing hot tub with soothing mountain views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Soothing hot tub with soothing mountain views
Welcome to Knob View Retreat Gorgeous Sunset Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Soothing hot tub with soothing mountain views
Welcome to Knob View Retreat
Gorgeous Sunset Views
Welcome to your vacation
Upscale Kitchen Fully Equipped
Dining
Dining to living
Living Room
Living room with HDTV and Gas Fireplace
October Fall Colors View
Beautiful Mountain View
Master on Main with Queen Bed
Master on Main
Master Bath on Main
Master on Main Shower
Upstairs Master with King Bed and View
Large room with soaring wood ceiling and 32' HDTV
King Bed with a View fit for a King
Third Master Bedroom with Queen Bed
Third Master with Views
Vacation Above the Clouds
Snow on Craggy in Winter
Summer in the Mountains
Did I Mention the Views?
More Views
Front Porch View
Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DTS-KBS
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations: very clean and thoughtfully stocked.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The view was as good as promised. The driveway was a bit of an adventure, as promised, but not a problem. The whole house was very clean with a great layout: two bedrooms suites on the top floor (one with a deck), one bedroom suite with laundry facilities (and a deck) on the main floor along with the kitchen and living area (and another deck ), and a two car garage on the lower level. Nice quality sheets and towels provided. The kitchen was well stocked with almost everything one would need to prepare and eat a meal, including a wine opener, wine glasses and a waffle iron! A gas grill was also available. The bed in the main floor bedroom was squeaky and not very comfortable, but the two upstairs beds were better. All in all, a very pleasant 4 day getaway - would definitely stay again. Can't access the living areas without climbing stairs, an important consideration for potential visitors, as you must carry yourselves, your luggage, and your groceries up. No outside play area for children except for the decks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness and the views
Liked least: the bed in the main floor bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we could exceed your expectations. We strive to provide a clean, well equipped "home away from home" for our guests. The views are the icing on the cake.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Also glad you found the house to be "absolutely fabulous". We strive to provide a quality accommodation at a competitive rate. The "spectacular views" are a bonus that you don't get everywhere. Come see us again when you want to escape the heat of Florida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moore
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2013
Glad you enjoyed the house. We have had many "girls getaways". The 3 bedroom suites makes it ideal for such gatherings. Wish you had mentioned that the driver of the Tiguan did not realize that she had a low gear on her automatic transmission. Putting the vehicle in low gear on the last stretch of the road (as explained in the driving directions) will get you up the hill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlottesville
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. I've lived here over 10 years and still marvel at the beauty of these mountains. One of my favorite places is Craggy Pinnacle. It is along the Blue Ridge Parkway near Mile Post 364, a 1/2 mile hike thru natural flora to the pinnacle with awesome 360 views. If you haven't been, you must go next time you visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL.
Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Dec 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Everyone appreciates the privacy and views in the forest, yet only 12 miles to downtown Asheville with all it has to offer. You all come see us again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing