We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very private little mountain cabin.”
other travellers have booked this property
Wolf Branch Cabin 34 miles North of Downtown Asheville
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wolf Branch Cabin 34 miles North of Downtown Asheville
Another View June 2015 Wolf Branch Creek (right in front of the cabin)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
175 reviews
Wolf Branch Cabin 34 miles North of Downtown Asheville
Another View June 2015
Wolf Branch Creek (right in front of the cabin)
Wolf Branch Creek as One Crosses over bridge
Driveway view of Wolf Branch Cabin June 2012
Wolf Branch Creek again:)
Main Licing area with gas log fireplace
Main LR
Another view of Living Area & stairs leading to Loft
Gas Log Fireplace
View of Kitchen from Loft
Vintage glass top dining table for 4
Sunroom with Antique wicker furniture from my family
another of sunroom with access to deck with hot tub & creek
Custom Stain Glass in Sunroom
Loft BR with King size bed & Skylight overlooking bed
Antique Windsor Chair in Loft
Downstairs BR with Antique Full Bed & Extensive Library
Library with Books, CD's, DVD's, Maps etc
Main Bath with Shower
1/2 Bath off Sunroom
Stain Glass in Kitchen area
The Cabin is NONsmoking
Wolf Branch Cabin- Creek & Snow
Blissful Monkey
A Short Walk from the Cabin View
Another View #2
Another View of Cabin at Bridge/Creek
Bridge over the Creek to the Cabin
Early Spring Wildflowers @ Wolf Branch
More Early Spring Wildflowers
Jack in the Pulpit along Wolf Branch Road.
Wolf Branch Road with Snow 1.20.11
Wolf Branch Road mid May 2011
Creek Crossing on Wolf Branch Road
Signage as One Turns onto (Private) Wolf Branch Road
Blossom Along Wolf Branch Cabin- Remember the Cabin is Pet Friendly!
Sweet Betsy by the sunroom
Geema's Owl
Hard to Capture- but 6 to 8 hummingbirds gather at the feeders at 1 time!
NEW Gas grill with side burner Dec 2014
Just what this says! NO extra fees attached to bring your fur babies
When you see this HUGE rock on your RIGHT you are almost to the Cabin!
Wild Hydrangea by Sunroom Deck
Wolf Branch Cabin Sunroom Deck view as One approachs the Cabin
Walk @ 1st Morning's Light Spring 2012
Larkspar along Wolf Branch Road Spring 2014
Bee Balm along Wolf Branch Road across from the Cabin
Rhododendron - June bloom time
Maiden Hair Fern
Fall Wildflowers along Wolf Branch Road
1 of 2 shots, View of Black Mountain range ( Mt. Mitchell -, highest peak East of MS)
2 of 2 Black Mountain range as drive East on I-26 towards Asheville
Front porch seating overlooks the creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 175 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
“Very private little mountain cabin.”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Amazing sun porch and particularly LOVED the sky light over the loft bedroom. You can watch the stars at night as you lay in bed. The cabin is great, and has everything you could possibly need. I have never stayed in such a "well stocked" vacation cabin.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, cozy secluded cabin on a creek.”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wolf Branch cabin is the perfect place to get away and relax. You can hear the creek roaring all day and at night while you sleep. There is a skylight over the bed to see the stars. The owner has provided everything you'd possibly need and she's so thoughtful. You can bring your pet and there are even towels provided for them! We sat on the porch and grilled. We sat in the hammock and soaked in the hot tub every night. You can just be at peace or it's a short drive into hot springs where the Appalachian Trail hikers pass through. Go the other way to the interstate and be in Asheville or the Blue Ridge Parkway. It's the perfect get-a-way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: there is a drive on a gravel road to get to the cabin but it's not bad.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debi S
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
“Our New Favorite Place”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I and our two dogs stayed at Wolf Branch Cabin the week of July 19-26 and LOVED IT! Very remote, private, and tranquil - just what we were looking for. We just wanted to be together and relax. We couldn't have picked a better spot.

Except for sleeping, we were outside the entire time. Great outdoor space, with the perfect atmosphere for reading and drinking wine. Very nice grill and hot tub. Sitting in the hot tub in the pouring down rain was especially fun.

We only left the property once the entire week. If you plan on coming and going constantly, with a different excursion planned for every day, this might not be the place for you. However, if you are stressed out and need to really, really decompress, this is just what the doctor ordered. It should be covered by insurance.

We loved it so much we booked for the following summer while we were still there, so you can just forget about going the week of June 12-19. It's already taken!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The isolation and the soothing sound of the creek.
Liked least: I wish the couch wasn't a futon.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you Bill. See yall next year:)
Tammy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDK7...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cabin is wonderful and has everything you could need. It is right next to a creek and we both enjoyed the relaxation and peaceful environment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
722dwight
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Mountain Cabin”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second year as guests of the Wolf Branch Cabin. I cannot express enough the most gracious hospitality that awaits us each year! From the well stocked kitchen to the dog biscuits, first aid kit, bug spray, cotton balls, shower soap, dental floss, vast library, the list goes on and on. The care and love that goes into this cabin is amazing and truly reflects the peaceful and giving nature of those who pass through it's doors. Reading the journals of remarks of guests for the past several years remind me of the need for tranquility in our busy schedules and Wolf Branch Cabin certainly fulfills that need. Our two dogs even chill more here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: The road but understandable due to location and well worth it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing