We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
King size, Sleep Number, music bed in the Laurel Cottage
King size, Sleep Number, music bed in the Rosewood Cottage
Snack basket with desert
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas W
Torrington, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Asheville Cottages (the Willow) last week. The cottages are in an ideal spot for accessing the sights around Asheville; only about 10 minutes from the center of town. The location is very tranquil and thus seems remote (you have the feeling of being way out in the country) but you are only a couple of minutes from restaurants, a grocery store and other shops. The cottage itself was really perfect. Great size and with virtually every amenity you could want - a full (and fully stocked) kitchen, laundry, hot tub, cable tv, wireless internet. There was even a "Sleep Number" bed! They included some complimentary coffee, tea, juices, oatmeal, etc. for breakfast. I can't think of anything that was forgotten in terms of making the stay there carefree. Just as a point of information (this is NOT a complaint), the cottages seem to be geared toward couples; they are mostly one bedroom with a king size bed. There is a pull out couch in the living area, but using it (for anyone other than a couple of children) would be a bit awkward. I cannot recommend this spot highly enough. If I ever have the opportunity to visit Asheville again, this will be my first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
272Lisa33...
Burlington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, clean cottage”
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I am very picky when it comes to staying in a vacation rental and Asheville Cottages exceeded my expectations. Very clean cottage and the added touches by the Manche's such as providing snacks and drinks to hold you over until you get to the grocery store were much appreciated. The owners go the extra mile to make your vacation stay a great one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDJenkins
Southern Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, relaxing and romantic cottage...”
Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I vacationed in Asheville, NC at the end of June 2012 to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We settled on Asheville Cottages because it seemed secluded yet still close to the shopping and attractions we wanted to visit. The website impressed us and the cottage did not disappoint! We stayed in the Willow and it was lovely and charming! It was also the most immaculate and clean place we have ever stayed in - and we have traveled a lot! The floors were sparkling! We loved having a full kitchen...we prepared brunch every morning. We brought food and beverages, but all of the condiments and essentials like oil, salt and pepper, etc. were all provided in the well stocked kitchen. We enjoyed the goodies the owners supplied and I sat on the porch every morning with a book and a cup of freshly brewed coffee. The Sleep Number bed was luxurious as was the hot tub! We were hoping for a quiet, restful and romantic anniversary getaway and Asheville Cottages made that wish come true. We will certainly be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and charm of the cottage.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyhone...
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect get away place--pics don't do it justice!”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This spacious cottage was better than expected-- and I expected a lot! It was immaculately clean. Tracie & Marshall have thought of everything that you could possibly need. My hubby & I retreated for a weekend to have some alone time-- away from the kiddos and the chaos. This was the perfect spot. Close by to restaurants, yet off the beaten path enough to feel like a real retreat. The pictures did not do it justice--even tho the pics showed it to be quite beautiful. Great place. We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub & grill
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Reviewed 1 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing