We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late lunch”
Review of Wild Wing Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wild Wing Cafe
Ranked #504 of 840 Restaurants in Asheville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Madison was a great server and the food was delicious! Buffalo shrimp was awesome!! Hot shots wedge got and delicious! Of course we had house salads were good !

Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

David is absolutely one of the best and one of a kind.. he is prompt and have watched him bust his butt on busy night.. when he can he always has an ear to listen to patrons issues.. I love me some David.. just sharing.

Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great to hear!!! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed the all-you-can-eat wing bar for lunch! Great selection of flavors along with dips for chips and tater tots! Our server Jessica was great! Never an empty glass or empty anything! Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came to wild wing and got phenomenal service from the very handsome bartender, David. Love the vibe, atmosphere, and conversation. Definitely will be back!

Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Yeah! You Rock! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Looking for a place to have a quick lunch and get out because I was having a busy day. Didn't think this would be an issue as I walked in here at 2:45 on a Wednesday afternoon. Waited at the door for 10 minutes just to be seated and realized the delay was so the hostess could finish her conversation with the bartender. This place was dead this time of day. Waited another 10 minutes after being seated for a drink order and menu. Mind you, all the staff was doing was sitting down at the bar socializing. Finally ordered some wings and a coke and after 30 minutes of waiting they came out with no ranch or bleu cheese. Asked for some ranch and they charged me an additional 50 cents for a side of dressing. No drink refill, no one to chec on me and I had to get up to ask for my check. Worst service ever, took me an hour and 10 minutes total to get out of here. Saw numerous people walk in the door and after not being acknowledged walked back out. There are way to many other good places in Asheville who actually appreciate business to go to rather than here. I will not be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Shelly,
I am so sorry to hear this :(. I hope you will reach out to me at sarahg@wildwingcafe.com with your contact information. I would love to hear more about your visit, and have an opportunity to earn your future business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Wing Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Wild Wing Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing